San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 707 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
August 13, 2017
Couple
5.0
Location was great.
They checked us into a room and didn't mention anything about the construction above us at 8 am until 11 when we checked out. When complaining about it at check out, they gave a casual sorry. Poor service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 26, 2017
Couple
4.0
It was clean.
Yes, I booked the room with the intention of getting a king. The guy at the counter said they couldn't accommodate because it was a busy weekend. When I talked to the bell boy, he said it wasn't that busy (surprisingly). I was very disappointed.
Couple
Adrienne from Cincinnati, OH
June 7, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location was central and staff were friendly and helpful
Paying for parking
Couple
Cynthia from Flagstaff, AZ
May 31, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location, the price !
The pool area definitely needs more lounge chairs ! And it would have been nice to know ahead of time the lobby was under remodeling .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
May 23, 2017
Couple
7.0
They were renovating, we tried to get a king but nothing available only double queens were moved into a room with a Murphy bed but air conditioning was not working properly. I don't feel it was a 4 star hotel but the price was very reasonable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 20, 2017
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful pool. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable.
The only problem was the noise from the street below. We had to change rooms because our first room had so much street noise. The staff was very accommodating and the second room was much quieter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
April 20, 2017
Couple
1.0
The hotel lobby was under construction, there was jack hammering on the floors which was right near the pool. The hotel looks nothing like the photos and the pool has maybe 17 chairs making it impossible to grab one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, CA
April 18, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location. Close to where we needed to be.
Hotel rooms are in need of upgrades. Popcorn ceilings is totally out today. They are upgrading lobby, so a little bit inconvenient getting in and out from front drop off area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
April 12, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
April 5, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 73 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.