San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 653 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Pearl River, NY
June 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient to where I was traveling from.
The parking was an additional $25 per day, outrageous!!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel within walking distance of trolley and very close to area restaurants. Room was well appointed, clean, and extremely comfortable. All food ordered was good, great pool, nice lounging areas in lobby areas and outside. Staff very helpful.
Free Wi-Fi in the room would have made it perfect. Also patio/balcony furniture of some time. There was a nice balcony but it had no furniture. It didn't hinder the experience or overall niceness of the room but it certainly would have added to it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Wayne, IN
March 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great lots of shopping plus near trolley stop!!
Security turned on cold water while I was in the hot tub!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
February 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff here realm keep me coming back from the moment of check in to the day of check out it's all smiles all the time. If I need anything, i know I'm taken care of. I've never had a "Marriott Stay" at a Hilton or Sheraton. Marriott 4 life :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
February 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close in proximity to everything I needed to do
Parking is $18/day. Parking stalls are extremely narrow and sparse. There is minimal street parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
January 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room and staff were great
The incredible charges for the simplest things amazed me
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from San Diego, CA
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
When checking in your employee allowed a lady to stand right next to me giving you my personal information. Not cool. Rooms are shallow and not a 4 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
January 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Near a mall, restaurants, movie theaters, 10-15 minutes from sea world, 15 minutes from sunset cliffs... Just a great location. Clean, nice pool, has a bar/restaurant.
$18 for parking. No off street parking really.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
pool was nice looking
location sucked, stunning views (and sounds) of a freeway and a strip mine. food and drink offered in the hotel was horrible and 4x more expensive than it should have been. not pleasant for a tourist.
Solo Traveler
Darren from Lagrangeville, NY
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
One of the finest hotels I've ever stayed at. Period. The staff especially was terrific. Amazing experience. Look no further when deciding where to stay.
Not one thing.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.