San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 775 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrimack, NH
January 5, 2018
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
January 5, 2018
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
1. Garbage left by previous guest in trash can. 2. Erroneous charges appearing on my credit card the day after checkout. Placed call to hotel, s/w “Mark.” Later charges removed. No follow up call to client to explain errors.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
January 4, 2018
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel was only a 15 min drive to the beaches
$25/night parking
Solo Traveler
Denise from Desert Hot Springs, CA
January 3, 2018
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very helpful staff, and accommodation
Parking fee
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
January 3, 2018
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Newnan, GA
January 2, 2018
Solo Traveler
10.0
Thank you for the room with a view from the 10th floor and balcony! What a sweet surprise!
I was there when a large group of HS students were visiting as well. I had an common wall with a room with students (could hear their music), but they were respectful and went to bed at a decent time.
Solo Traveler
Catherine from San Diego, CA
December 28, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed and bedding are of superior quality -- fit for a Queen; the shower is amazing, water pressure and temperature are strong and steady. Will not want to stay in any other hotel except here, Mission Valley Marriott. Staff is very accommodating also.
No. Exceeded my expectations.
Solo Traveler
Marc from San Diego, CA
December 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Not really
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AZ
December 19, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was clean, professional and close to everything downtown!
I did not like that parking is $25 over night or $4/hr. I also did not like that I got a deal for $-- including tax for a room, yet was charged $135, $160 & $25 all for a hold which the hotel said will be returned in 10 business days. Beyond ridiculou
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
December 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The service and decor
When I booked and when I checked in to the hotel there was no mention of a parking fee. Upon check out I was charged a fee of 25.00 a night. I had not budgeted for that extra 50.00. Very disappointing.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.