San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 714 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from George Town, Cayman Islands
June 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is only a short drive to downtown San Diego. I liked the size of the room. The bed was super comfortable and the staff were great.
It is currently undergoing renovation so the lobby was not the most inviting.
Solo Traveler
Stephan from Santa Monica, CA
February 28, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
25 dollars for self parking is ridiculous
Solo Traveler
Maria from Chula Vista, CA
February 23, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lacey from Carlsbad, CA
February 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
It is conveniently located in Mission Valley. The Valet staff is friendly.
My first stay here was so good that I came back. Unfortunately, my second stay was completely different. Rude staff at the front desk, terrible room, my requests were completely ignored. I'm an "elite member " but will never go back to this Marriott.
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Pearl River, NY
June 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenient to where I was traveling from.
The parking was an additional $25 per day, outrageous!!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel within walking distance of trolley and very close to area restaurants. Room was well appointed, clean, and extremely comfortable. All food ordered was good, great pool, nice lounging areas in lobby areas and outside. Staff very helpful.
Free Wi-Fi in the room would have made it perfect. Also patio/balcony furniture of some time. There was a nice balcony but it had no furniture. It didn't hinder the experience or overall niceness of the room but it certainly would have added to it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Wayne, IN
March 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great lots of shopping plus near trolley stop!!
Security turned on cold water while I was in the hot tub!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
February 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff here realm keep me coming back from the moment of check in to the day of check out it's all smiles all the time. If I need anything, i know I'm taken care of. I've never had a "Marriott Stay" at a Hilton or Sheraton. Marriott 4 life :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
February 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close in proximity to everything I needed to do
Parking is $18/day. Parking stalls are extremely narrow and sparse. There is minimal street parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
January 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room and staff were great
The incredible charges for the simplest things amazed me
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 172 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.