San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Arlington, VA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Convenient to my meeting.
Bathtubs are way too slippery and should have a course floor on them so people don't slip. I slipped in the tub and it tore my surgical incision which had healed. Now I am in pain and going to the ER today to see if they need to restitch it.
Business Traveler
Derek from Rocky Mount, VA
May 26, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Really not much. More like a 3* or at best 3.5*
Set apart from the other hotels in Mission valley. 15 minute walk to restaurants etcPool open at all hours. Rowdy kids in pool till after 1130pm and young kids screaming in pool at 0600am. Some people are working there, not on vacation!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice place and staff. Met expectations, except for comments below.
No guide to services in the room. No menu, tv guide, etc. Looked for 10 minutes, called front desk and was told they are being updated. Why not leave the old ones in the room until the new ones are ready? Somebody really dropped the ball on that one!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Very Noisy that i couldn't sleep that night.. The wall insulation very weak,, I almost heard everything going on in our floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak View, CA
April 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed and very helpful staff.
Charge for parking!
Business Traveler
Amanda from Lakewood, CA
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
the room smelled like chemicals from cleaning products.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and beautiful!
The internet was not free. Even the cheapest hotel and motel chains offer free internet. Free internet is one of the least expensive benefits a hotel can offer and yet the Marriot did not offer this service for free.

Starbucks in the lobby was wonderful, but it is much more expensive than other Starbucks. A grande coffee was $1 more in the lobby than in a Starbucks store. What is the real reason for this? Simply that the Marriot can charge a surcharge?

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The restaurant staff.
I wasn't happy with the room size or cleanliness for the price. I will go to a different hotel in the near future because for the price it didn't meet my expectations of a marriott hotel.

The price should have included wifi. The hotel didn't really offer a city view either.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Roxsand from Bronx, NY
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was close to the monorail
It was far from the convention center. It was the wrong Marriott hotel

The only time we spend at the hotel was to sleep

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 16 business traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.