San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

# 25 of 358 hotels in San Diego
Based on 521 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Art from Stevenson Ranch, CA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I checked in on August 11 and the hotel had billed me for a restaurant charge on August 10 and the lady that helped me told me that we had the same last name. I told her I checked in on the 11th and she had me wait to look for the charge that was made10th
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, OH
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Close to the locations we visited, San Diego State University and Mission Bay. Concierge Lounge staff were great!! And the fruit infused waters were a nice touch.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tad from Las Vegas, NV
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
i Requested two double queen bed with refrigrator and i got two twin with no fridge. The rooms are narrow plus the next door guest never sleep until 2am. Noisy and keep slamming the door every minute. overnight parking cost me 18 bucks for self park.
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, CA
August 11, 2015
9.0
location and cleanliness
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AP
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The infused water was excellent.
For the cost we should have at least had a free breakfast included.

Staff at check-in made me feel as if my children and I were not good enough to stay at the establishment. It was disappointing since I have been active duty for 19 plus years.

Couple
Trisa from Las Vegas, NV
August 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Help was available the minute we stepped on the property. All the staff made sure that we had what we needed and directions if necessary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Paramount, CA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Little things like the strawberry lemonade & fruit lunch available in the courtyard, pool being open till 11pm, computer and printer available & free.
$18 a day parking, found a baseball in my room, 11am checkout.
Couple
Jun from Valencia, CA
August 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
 
 
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Ossining, NY
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the pool.
Didn't love the bathroom. Needs updates to be considered 4 star. Exhaust fan, better bath, etc.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very accommodation and friendly. Pool was clean and well maintained, a nice little oasis. Great bikes in gym! Having fruit juices available all day was a nice touch.
Room was not made up until late afternoon.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.