San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Nancy from Houston, TX
January 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location is great. I like Marriots and this is no exception.
Just remember you have to pay for parking and the Internet. And there's no complimentary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kamel from Houston, TX
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was nice but it little small
The pool was dirty also the hot tube
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and beautiful!
The internet was not free. Even the cheapest hotel and motel chains offer free internet. Free internet is one of the least expensive benefits a hotel can offer and yet the Marriot did not offer this service for free.

Starbucks in the lobby was wonderful, but it is much more expensive than other Starbucks. A grande coffee was $1 more in the lobby than in a Starbucks store. What is the real reason for this? Simply that the Marriot can charge a surcharge?

Couple
Margaret from Imperial, CA
December 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was perfect for what we needed. Staff, as usual, was courteous and professional. Additionally, the staffer who checked us in was kind.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxnard, CA
December 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to the trolley, staff was helpful
The male bartender was off-putting
Group Traveler
Cesar from San Jacinto, CA
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to Qualcomm, mall and not to far to get Uber to Downtown.
Some of the staff where prejudice.

I've stayed at many Marriots and it seems as this one was a little outdated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Sun Valley, CA
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great Hotel, the location is perfect for access to the entire San Diego Region.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jensen Beach, FL
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location, accommodating staff, amenities seemed nice
Extra daily parking fees, no microwave or refrigerator in room. I had no hot water for two nights. Staff gave me key to separate room just to shower which was helpful but inconvenient. Apparently this is not uncommon on higher level floors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The whole thing went very smoothly. We checked in, went to sleep, woke up, and were off. Couldn't have been easier, and everything was as expected.
The staff was surprisingly snooty and there was not free internet (and think I remember that that was supposed to be a part of the deal) -- no big whoop though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious and the bed & bedding was sooo comfy! The staff at the restaruant was so friendly and service was excellent..

Would recommend this hotel to our friends and would stay next time we are in the San Diego area.

Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(11 - 20 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg