Safari Inn Downtown Boise

Safari Inn Downtown Boise

Safari Inn Downtown Boise Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1070 Grove Street
Boise, ID 83702

Hotel Guest Rating for Safari Inn Downtown Boise in Boise

# 25 of 44 hotels in Boise
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Safari Inn Downtown Boise
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Safari Inn Downtown Boise
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Safari Inn Downtown Boise

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hans from Boise, ID
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
It is old but it seems they try to do the best whit that they have!!!
The reception for the TV....
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Walking distance for a lot of locations in Downtown Boise
I didn't like the fact that I was supposed to have a king size bed and instead got two queens.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Take awhile to think of something
Wasn't able to sleep the first night from 1:30 am to 5 am. Called the desk at 3:30 am to tell them about the next rooms TV. Nothing happened

Not withstanding the noise at night, the advertised breakfast menu when booking is nothing less than horrible. BREAKFAST? Cold cereal, doughnuts and bagels?

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
March 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location for us was perfect.
Felt their complimentary breakfast wasn't up to par with other hotels that charge much less for a nights stay. The price of a nights stay was high for what we received at the breakfast.

I liked the fact that they had fresh help yourself cookies at the desk and complimentary coffee and tea. Also, the free parking was a plus especially with be a hotel downtown.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Twin Falls, ID
June 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to everything.
The Refrigerator sits a low to the ground and is hard to get into.The Continental Breakfast was a little disappointing, the muffins and donuts were like bite size.

The room was good and clean, if you don't like mirror, well they have a lot of them both inside and outside the rooms. The pool and hot tub was great, overall we would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
May 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The mattress was really comfortable! Most important.

It was clean and comfortable. The vending machines had Mountain Dew! I love that. It's a good location and easy to find in a difficult city to navigate. Only real negative was noisy people until 2 in the morning but those were outside, probably out of hotels control though.

Couple
Ben from Muskegon, MI
May 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice 5 block walk to center of town. Free parking. Dog friendly with $10 fee.
Mattress was softer than I prefer.

A great value -- reasonable rates, close to center city with lots of restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk, and a nice room that was smallish, but comfortable and appropriate for a downtown motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, ID
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room itself was nice size, the beds comfortable. Nearly everything in Boise was sold out so we were happy to have a room at all. The room was mostly clean...
The night desk clerk was nice but clearly needed a nap and was not very interested in answering questions. The parking is crazy. The TV's are old. A spider and other debris came out of the bath tub drain. Had my 2 year old climbing the wall.

Would stay here again in a pinch but for the money there are far nicer hotels in Boise.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Salmon, ID
May 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The pool was out of order even though I had asked them at the time of booking the reservation.

I would have preferred a better breakfast menu

Reviews of Safari Inn Downtown Boise
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Safari Inn Downtown Boise
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.