Safari Inn

Safari Inn in Chico

Safari Inn

Safari Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2352 Esplanade
Chico, CA 95926

Hotel Guest Rating for Safari Inn in Chico

# 13 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Safari Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Safari Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Safari Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jodie from West Sacaramento, AR
May 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
remodel bathroom
ice machine was broken....no ice

ok, for the price

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The folks at the front desk were friendly.
The bed frame was broken and supported by a dresser drawer. The mini-fridge was falling apart. There were dead flies everywhere. The front door looked like it had been kicked in and was put back half-asses as you could see daylight around the edges.

It looked like they may have been renovating some of the rooms but I definitely got one that wasn't. I would not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Inexpensive, clean, convenient to several eateries, convenience services, access to freeway, downtown or anywhere else I needed to be.
TV was a little annoying. No premium channels.

If you need a place to stay but you are not going to spend a lot of time in your room, this is as good a place for the money I found.

Kristina from Middletown, CA
February 4, 2013
3.0
Nothing. Staff friendly
Everything room was gross

Nasty

Solo Traveler
Evelyn from Carson City, NV
November 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful. This is an older Motel and the rooms were quiet even with rooms on both sides occupied.
No.

Very good Family restaurant and a bottle store within walking distance. TV old style with manual turn on and volume, but remote for channels. Fridge, Micro, ironing board & iron. Very user friendly.

Couple
Russ from Sacramento, CA
January 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
Location to downtown.
Person at desk didn't really know what was going on - tried to double charge us as well.

We enjoyed our stay at the Safari Inn.

Couple
Robin from Concord, CA
December 1, 2010
Couple
4.0
Location.
Old, worn, and shower door was scary.
Couple
Nelson from Sacramento, CA
August 4, 2010
Couple
The location
The TV was not working

My stay was very short I did not see much.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chas from Veneta,OR
April 28, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Very loud guests late night early am construction am

Not many affordable choices in Chico and well this is what you get for---- a night. Pretty unpleasant all the way around.

Business Traveler
Aurelio from Tijuana,Mexico
March 30, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
excellent price and location
old pillows and matress

Great bargain, everything i needed, would retur if had another business trip. Very cheap, clean and quiet.

Reviews of Safari Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Safari Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg