Royalton Hotel

Royalton Hotel

Royalton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
44 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Royalton Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royalton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royalton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royalton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from West Haven, CT
March 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
The rep at the front desk BK.
bed was uncomfortable and room not ready on arrival....No amenities literature and no room service in weekends Lots more we did not like
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, LA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location has easy subway selections.
No hot water for two days. No sound proofing in the rooms. We heard road work and even a lady of the night have a fight at 3am. Worst hotel we've stayed at in nyc. We didn't sleep and we couldn't get clean. The bar couldn't get a beer order correct.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location is great!
Staff acted like they were doing you a favor, being nice to you... One of the days no one actually cleaned our room.
Group Traveler
Gary from Stedman, NC
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was convenient to both Times Square and Fifth Avenue yet it was quiet.
The room and bed were extremely comfortable and well-kept. The view was of an alley but rooms with a view always come with a steep premium in New York.
Solo Traveler
Hyunjung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Royston hotel is so good!!!!staffs are very kind....
View point is not good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
February 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was extremely helpful. The bar was great. Rooms were good sized. Location was terrific
The lobby is dirty. They need a little updating. Way too dark inside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
January 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Rain shower was great! Location is very close to the theater district and times square.
The receptionist when we checked in was rude and actually smirked at us cause we said we would find separate parking, which we easily did. The room itself was very dark and right next to the elevator. Woke up to the elevator beeping for 5mins straight.

The basic room does not have a tub. When I called reservation, they told me it was a 50-50 chance to get one. But when I got there, I was told the tub was only in the deluxe rooms and I would have to pay extra. Room itself was ok but not worth the 4.5 star price tag. A nicer interaction at the reception would have also gone a long way in improving the experience.

Couple
Khanh from Tustin, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The cleaning staff -really- wants to clean your room. They will knock on and open your door almost every hour in the AM until you a) call and tell them what time to come or b) you let them in to clean. Interpret that as a good or bad thing as you will.
The bed is rather uncomfortable. It's more on the firm side and every morning when we woke up, our back and/or shoulders would ache. The lobby staff (concierge, bellboy, etc) also lack professionalism. They would be cursing and gossiping in front of us.
Couple
Marc from Arlington, VA
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was good sized and beautiful. The lobby is exceptionally beautiful. Location is perfect. Great bar too!
Nothing
Business Traveler
Elva from Dallas, PA
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I love the location. The ambiance in the lobby is very cool. Love the bathrobes and products.
No coffee pot. No room service on weekends. Charged me a $70 upgrade fee to get two double beds.
Reviews of Royalton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royalton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg