Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
300 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans in New Orleans

# 10 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Grand Rapids, MI
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location
Nothing, would stay here again!
Business Traveler
Jordan from Chester, IL
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was nice, Clean and very helpful staff.
The room was absolutely tiny compared to when I have stayed there in the past. The view from the room was miserable. I will never pay that price for a hotel again to receive the size and view that I did.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
These were awesomw accomodations situated right in the middle of all the action in the French Quarter. We were close to tours, restaurants, bars, hell we walked right of the hotel & onto Bourbon & just blended in & joined the party.
Our room didnt have much of a view but everything else more than made up for that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomaston, CT
March 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Amazing atmosphere and location. Everyone was eager to help.
Shower was a little tight but understand that it is an older building.
Couple
Helio from New York, NY
March 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not my styleHuge mistake booking it
Too loud, too trashy, not comfortable and bas service
Business Traveler
David from Houston, TX
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Beds are terrible for a 4 star

Rooms can be very loud because of bourbon street

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the location and the atmosphere the staff was very helpful and nice would use this hotel again in a heartbeat
nothing
Couple
Ronald from Richmond, VA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel and staff were awesome! Very pretty and in good shape for a hotel right on Bourbon St. Food and bars in the hotel were great. I will say the hot water in the showers was HOT! but you need it to get the Bourbon st off of you!
Not really a complaint but a warning. The closer to Bourbon the louder it is. Partiers are still going at 4, 5, 6 AM. Just go in knowing that Fri and Sat night is going to be loud! Esp if you have a balcony facing the st.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and helpful staff. I spent 5 days there and was always warmly welcomed. Room service was good and rooms well maintained.
Desk person upon my departure was not helpful. I left at 5 am on jan 19th. While that experience did not influence my stay it was unfortunate. Security that morning was very helpful though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything.....Great service, helpful concierge, never lifted a bag, the room was superb, the bed was excellent, jazz club downstairs was perfect, your in the heart of New Orleans. Would return in heart beat.
Cant think of a single thing.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.