Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2222 West Loop South
Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston in Houston

# 21 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 760 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rajesh from College Station, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent location. Appears well kept.
Only 1 coffee pod in room for Keurig (other was 1 decaf pod and 1 tea). Wall mounted dispenser for body wash, shampoo, and conditioner were empty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Waco, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location, room, and cleanliness
The $19.00 parking fee, $28.00 valet fee, or the local phone charges for local calls
Couple
Eric from Houston, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room
Pool could be a bit better. Seemed basic for its class of hotel.

Great hotel

Couple
Jesse from Houston, TX
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, and professional
Could have more menu options
Business Traveler
Adam from Beaumont, TX
June 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Room was nice
Staff were rude and unaccomidating!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice and clean. Centrally located. Friendly and helpful staff.
I called and asked for more coffee pods and cups for my room. After about an hour and a half, I went to the front desk and asked again. I was given 4 even though I requested more. Was told more would be brought to me soon. They never showed up!
Business Traveler
Jeff from Denver, CO
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
completely remodeled
HVAC a little loud
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 19, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The decor was nice. The view was nice. Comfy beds. Robes were a nice touch. Room was spacious enough, and it was clean.
The A/C was loud, sounded like an airplane taking off when coming on. Then it went completely out. Called maintenance, they came, fixed it, but it went out again. Felt like suffocation because it was sweltering. Hotel didn't chrg for prkg though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haltom City, TX
June 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was great except the parking price Hotel employee at the axis lounge were awesome!!!!!!!
20 dollars per day parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Comfortable bed.
I couldn't get a microwave because they ran out.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.