Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston in Cambridge

Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston

Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
40 Edwin Land Boulevard
Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston in Cambridge

# 10 of 25 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 512 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome room with a great view. Clean and sharp. Everything was as it should be. Staff was friendly, and effective. Valet service was effortless. Had a nice meal at the Hotel's restaurant, and the bartender was more than competent. A great stay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
February 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
It is pretty and nice
Alarm system kept going off and making us up in the middle of the night and early morning
Business Traveler
Peter from Saint-Jerome, Canada
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location in Cambridge
Thermostat in the room didn't seem to work

Across the street from excellent shopping and restaurants.

Group Traveler
Karen from Rochester, NH
January 31, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
When I asked to upgrade my sister's room for her anniversary they gave her an awesome room at no additional cost.
My room was a little tight.
Business Traveler
Pak Ching from Cambridge, MA
January 29, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Upon check out there was a charge from the hotel for overnight parking. I did not drive any vehicle and thus was not pleased with this unidentified charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, MA
January 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the location nice that mall was across street. Liked coffee shop being in hotel for convenience.
Did not like paying 38.00 to park overnight. Room was clean but small. Bathroom tiny
Couple
Tamara from Gettysburg, PA
January 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful- very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities we very satisfactory, Could not have had a better experience. I would even pay full price for this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Springfield, MA
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the location, it was close to all the places I was going to. Everyone one at the hotel was so nice and helpful. I'm definitely going back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OH
January 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was great clean comfortable
That after we got home we had an extra $38 charge... When we called about it it was for PARKING!!!!????? THAT TOTALLY RUINED OUR EXPERIENCE. Thought we were getting a good deal but didn't end up being a good deal in the end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, CT
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Giving our email we got upgraded to highspeed internet for free.Light sensor on wall next to bed very neat,. They turned on a small night light near the floor so you could see just enough in the dark.Cheap parking across the street in mall for $20
Poor shower pressure. At checkinwe were given a promotionby picking a card. The card was for an appetizer at the in house restaurant, but when we got there, the bar tender was not happy with us. Front desk claimed not to know parking rate for the mall.
Reviews of Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg