Royal Regency Hotel

Royal Regency Hotel

Royal Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
165 Tuckahoe Road
Yonkers, NY 10710

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Regency Hotel in Yonkers

# 3 of 4 hotels in Yonkers
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
May 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location and distance from event I was attending
Poor issue resolution regarding lack of hot water in room and car service to event which I inquired about prior to booking trip. When I addressed both issues with staff no one took ownership or seemed like my issues mattered.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
location
staff was no good.

every night was loud and the staff did not help to quite down the people in the other rooms. Complained several times and they did not do anything.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Lyme, CT
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, breakfast
Turned the A/C on overnight and woke to fiind black, sooty stuff all over the bed, pillow etc. Shower was tepid, coffee not replenished, bathroom not restocked. Trash overflowing in lobby entrance. Cig butts strewn about. Overall very poor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Lyme, CT
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Front desk and housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast of four types of juices, fresh fruit, coffees and teas, cocoa, assorted muffins, bagels, breads, cereals was enjoyable. Double bed was comfortable. Convenient location.
Overflowing garbage can front entry. King bed extremely uncomfortable. Odd redesign of rooms. Slats on bathroom door, which doesn't shut fully, don't provide privacy. No bathroom fan, no hair dryer. Sliding panels between bedroom/bathroom don't shut fully
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Lyme, CT
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location, convenient to I-87. Good Parking. Good Breakfast.Front desk staff courteous and helpful.
Trash cans overflowing at the entrance. Cig butts litter the entry. Coffee "K" Cups not replaced. No hair dryers as the website states.Room design is awful. Bathrooms don't have "real" walls, merely opaque sliding walls. No privacy. No outlet near bed
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockport, NY
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location was good.
Rooms were dirty. They didnt have the type of room that we had booked. Very noisy all night long. We got no sleep at all.

We would never stay there again. We were very unhappy with our experience.

Solo Traveler
Brenda from Stone Mountain, GA
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rooms are extremely small. There us no closet space. There are no dresser drawers. Every night I came in I had to get my key to room rekeyed. My first night there I had to change rooms. The heat in my room did not work. I was not satisfied.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Springs, MD
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Housekeeping only put 1 wash rag in the room. Had to call the front desk several times for more rags and they stated housekeeping was gone til the next morning cause it was after hours.next morning had to call to remind them and they ran out of rags.
Group Traveler
Martha from Beltsville, MD
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The price.
It's under construction, and you have to take some detour with a luggage no one can help even is not a customer fault.
Business Traveler
Floyd from Mount Vernon, NY
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room and locations
Breakfast
Reviews of Royal Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.