Hotels in Yonkers

Royal Regency Hotel

Royal Regency Hotel

Royal Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
165 Tuckahoe Road
Yonkers, NY 10710

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Regency Hotel in Yonkers

# 3 of 4 hotels in Yonkers
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Critical from Old Lyme, CT
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location for Business Travel. Price was easy on Expense Account.
Bar closed at 10 pm.

Overall very happy with the lodging. Staff were helpful, room was as expected. Nice Breakfast set up off Lobby.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Ariel, PA
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location,free parking, and hotel layout.
The room was dated. The alarm clock did not work. The TV was old and the towels were hard.

The hotel need to upgrade rooms and invest in new towels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
October 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location was good for us. Employee that worked the continental breakfast was very nice and helpful
Bathroom sink was stopped up. Requested it be fixed but did not see any difference. Only 2 large towels provided. No extra pillows. Coffee in room only provided on first day. Very noisy....could hear band playing at night and people next door talking.

Arrived at first floor reception and waited for a long time before noticing a sign that said check in on second level. Would not stay there again. What was provided was done sparingly and cheaply. A little extra effort to make a guest feel welcome and special would have made all the difference.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
October 15, 2013
3.0
Location
Bed Bugs! Old and in need of repair in the rooms. AC didn't work well.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norco, CA
October 14, 2013
The beds are horrible! Feels like compressed paper and every time you sit the bed makes a crunching noise
Couple
Cavorris from Columbia, MD
October 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
Lovely seating area
The bed mattress was very thin, only 2 thin towels in the bathroom. Wall peeling off in some places. Music from the club was very loud maybe because my room was right on top of the club. Breakfast long story.

Over all the hotel has a great look to it, buts it needs some up keep, and for guest that are stay longer then 3 days should get a microwave or a refrigerator but to offer none with out a cost not cool, And what made it bad was when I asked for a machine to get something to drank or eat, the soda machine was out of everything and the other vending machining did not take bills. The bed mattress was very thin, only 2 thin towels in the bathroom. Wall peeling off in some places. Music from the club was very loud maybe because my room was right on top of the club. Breakfast, well lets just say I don't think the staff taste the food. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Hanover, MA
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing actually the place smelled like the fish pier, the linens were stained, the hole place was dated.
All of it
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The female staff was very pleasant, other than that not a thing.
The male staff is rude. The room was dirty.Beds were hard,Bathroom was small,towels were cheap and rough. There was no where to park when we got back at night due to the parts going on. Music was shaking the floor till almost midnight.Guest smoking weed.

Would never recommend this hotel. The staff is so rude. It's basically a hotel for guest going there for a wedding or party.The breakfast items were stale.The rooms are dirty, the linens are old. The mattress was hard.We came back at night and there was no place to park and the staff didn't care. back entrance was blocked off by cars so the party guest would use the valet parking, which made it a fire hazzard, if you had to get an emergency vehicle in. We had a non smoking room, but you could smell smoke and the marijuana.Old TV's in the room that didn't get good reception.The bathroom was very small.Not worth what they charge. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Gambrills, MD
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
rooms were dirty and had poor circulation in the bathroom .Walls were paper thin so the partying next door keep us up all night parking was not avai;able due to a wedding and we had to carry our bags a long distance since the valet service for the wedding
wish I knew about the condition of the rooms

do not use the hotel .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
May 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
No
Non friendly staff, you kidding me ; in economy and abundance of hotels

Don't go to this hotel , stay away

Reviews of Royal Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg