Royal Regency Hotel

Royal Regency Hotel in Yonkers

Royal Regency Hotel

Royal Regency Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
165 Tuckahoe Road
Yonkers, NY 10710

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Regency Hotel in Yonkers

# 3 of 4 hotels in Yonkers
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
nice room,
the fact they didn't have a king room with a bath.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeri from Danville, VA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the bathrooms
No

Very warming and you felt safe...

Solo Traveler
Patrice from Bronxville, NY
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
staff, location and room cleanliness.
no hair dryer room in after calling to see if they had. No place to put soap in shower stall. Under reconstruction so noisy and in the a.m. chemical smells. Bkfst wasn't so great, but had enough to make do.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the new renovated rooms. Hope they keep how the lobby looks tho.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great room. Restaurant downstairs with a limited menu, but great food and friendly server.
A hair dryer might be a nice addition to the room. A place in the shower to place soap and shampoo. Continental Breakfast room starting time should be earlier and the staffer handling it should, at the very least, open it on time.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Acceptable complimentary breakfast; free parking.
Bed was too soft/pillows uncomfortable; room/bathroom lighting poor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The updated, stylish decor.
Poor selection of cereals for breakfast. Also, the coffee was poor quality and cold.

The pictures on the website are out dated. If you had modern photos of the room I stayed in, including the sliding doors separating the bedroom/bathroom, I think you would get more business. Include pictures of the updated, stylish decor of rooms and hallways. The reception area needs to be updated also...I almost didn't book the reservation based on these website photos. I'm glad I did. It is modern, stylish, clean, convenient and well worth the cost. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, NY
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly. I needed some additional things for my room and was taken care of right away. Room was nice size for me.
Wedding that night so not much parking for the actual guests of the hotel. Shower area did not drain very well.

For a last minute hotel during a holiday weekend it worked for me. Price was decent and staff was friendly. Easy access on and off highway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Plenty of free parking. Close to NYC. Dunkin Donuts, bank, and other stores across the street. Big spacious lobby. Renovated rooms are beautiful. When checking out, the manager/owner genuinely wanted my opinion and feedback regarding my stay.
Non-renovated rooms are run down. DO NOT USE THE VENDING MACHINES UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!! Wireless internet wasn't very powerful in room with my Samsung S3. Towel rack is right above toilet paper in renovated room. Wet towel ends up over tp.

This was our fifth time staying in the hotel over the past 5 years. Never had problems before this trip. We had problems every night we were at the hotel and we stayed 4 nights. Night 1 - We were in a unrenovated room. Could hear loud arguments from people staying below us. We were woken up by construction next door early in the morning. Bathroom looked run down as well. We mentioned this to front desk and were given a new room the next day to the renovated rooms. Night 2 - Neighbor hotel phone rang at 6am, which woke us up as we heard it loud and clear. Night 3 - Woken up by the fire alarm twice at 2am and 2:30am. When I went to the front desk to question what was going on, the night man said he was having a battery issue that wouldn't be fixed until morning. When I asked if that meant the fire alarm would be going off all night, he said "Oh that was random". He was referring to something at his desk that had a dead battery that kept beeping that only he could hear. When I tried to go back to sleep, I could hear the person in the room beside me left their tv on which made it harder to go back to sleep. Night 4 - Went to the vending machine to get a diet coke. Took a sip and almost threw up due to the taste. I looked under the can and it had expired two years ago. Went to the front desk again and spoke to the same night man from the previous night and asked how often the product was changed. He said he didn't know. I showed him the can and his response was "That's why I tell people not to use the vending machine". I asked then why leave the machine plugged in? Put a note on the machine. He said "I will leave a note for my manager". No offer of a refund for the drink. No apology either. When checking out the next day, I raised all of these issues with the manager. He gave me one night for free. We discussed the thin walls and he said a lot of money was put into that. But it seems they overlooked the adjourning room doors. Was going to talk to contractor. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
July 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Newly renovated rooms; very upscale Friendly staff
Common areas still need updates Need to have more breakfast options (like waffles) Room door gets stuck sometimes Had to get new room keys frequently because old ones stop working

Overall, a good experience!

Reviews of Royal Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg