Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Royal Palms Resort & Spa Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5200 East Camelback Road
Phoenix, AZ 85018

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Palms Resort & Spa in Phoenix

# 11 of 154 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palms Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul Gentry from Nashville, TN
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Huntsville, AL
January 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location is convenient to everything and the grounds are beautiful! Looking forward to going back in March when we can hopefully enjoy the pool and spa.
Rooms were very spacious and I loved the deep soaking tub but they could have used a little updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anita from Sedona, AZ
November 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Thanksgiving buffet
$20 parking fee, $30 resort fee, internet fee, overcharged for mini bar, charged for movie I didn't rent, I believe my bed had fleas or bugs. Came home with red itchy welts. Daughters family refused roll away for child and could not upgrade room.
Couple
Cody from Glendale, AZ
November 23, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shengjie from Tempe, AZ
October 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
the room was pretty nice, but the shower looks really old
My check in time was 4 pm, I called a day before to ask for a early check in, probably at 3:50. They told me ok. And by the time I got there, they told me the room was still not ready,. By the time the room was ready, it was 4:20...
Couple
Kevin from Seeley Lake, MT
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was certainly one of our best RnR getaway experiences ever! All of the employees and staff were very eager to provide exceptional service and comfort.
Couple
Anthony from Fort Worth, TX
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing property! So unique
Couple
Dennis from Glendale, AZ
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was really romantic , the tub was perfect for two..
The only thing we came across is our coffee machine in the room didn't work and we had room service come in and out like five times trying to fix it or replace it , and they barely spoke English :( at one time they just walked in without knocking

Hotel is beautiful if your trying to relax and get away, quite and peaceful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
August 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was amazing. The valet's and front desk staff were very good.
We were very disappointed in the pool area. A five star hotel should have a larger pool area or additional pools. With ten people in the pool it felt crowded and the lounge chairs were often full during the peak times.

Honestly, other than the staff I wouldn't consider this a five star hotel. Maybe four.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The level of attention from the staff was exceptional. Indoor and outdoor decor is beautiful.
Pool was noisy and crowded on the weekend, and there was nowhere else in the hotel to hang out in the hot weather.
Reviews of Royal Palms Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palms Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.