Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Royal Palms Resort & Spa Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5200 East Camelback Road
Phoenix, AZ 85018

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Palms Resort & Spa in Phoenix

# 8 of 146 hotels in Phoenix
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palms Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Berea, OH
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
LOVED OUR ROOM - THE VALET GENTLEMAN WERE FANTASTIC -
POOL AREA SEEMED SMALL FOR THE SIZE OF THE HOTEL THEY HAD THE WRONG DATES WHEN WE CHECKED IN - I NEEDED ICE AND CALLED 3 TIMES AND WAITED OVER AN HOUR AND IT NEVER SHOWED UP SO I HAD TO CALL AND TELL THEM TO FORGET IT SO I COULD GO TO BED
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and atmosphere. Everything about the hotel was great
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Great building and location. The architecture is stunning and definitely what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Service was lacking. For example, we missed breakfast by a few minutes, we asked for coffee and were told they were out of coffee! Cushions in patios not removed when it rained. At night, we had to sit on wet chairs or not use communal areas.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Bernadette from Laguna Niguel, CA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Size of the room and the privacy. Room was clean.
Nice room. Only complaint was the old TV in the room. Was very dated. Front desk was kind of snotty.
Couple
Don from E St Paul, Canada
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ambiance.quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Great staff.
Rooms were dark and outdoor space was limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Wright, KY
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the intimacy of this hotel. We prefer to stay at a smaller hotel as opposed to the larger, typical hotel options.

Great location and a great staff. We would stay here again!

Couple
Matthew from Lake Mary, FL
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
coziness, small nooks and areas for people to meet. Low key. Staff were very good.
For some odd reason they put us in a Handicap Room. I got room for my sister. they checked in a couple hours later and got a nice room with balcony that wasn't handicap room so can't be because no other rooms were available.
Couple
Patrick from Phoenix, AZ
November 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was nice / pleasant.
The overall value of the room and resort is not there for the price paid for a nightly stay.
Group Traveler
Kristen from Flagstaff, AZ
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's absolutely beautiful!
No

Great staff, beautiful, not too big, great food! Loved the music in the bar.

Reviews of Royal Palms Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Palms Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.