Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro

Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro

Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2112 W. Main Street
Waynesboro, VA 22980

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro in Waynesboro

# 7 of 9 hotels in Waynesboro
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, PA
October 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Microwave
Coffee machine but coffee not replaced after first night Leaky toilet and shower No power to some outlets Only smoking room available and it reeked as does my luggage from being in it

No bed bugs So far

Solo Traveler
Nick from Summerfield, NC
September 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
never stayed, refused to stay, unsafe and conditions not as described
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, TX
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
too small room and bathroom and looked old, slow water draining at bathroom & shower, no closet for cloths
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Connellsville, PA
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The price was great!
I could hear something chewing or scratching in my room at night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Virginia Beach, VA
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
D.C. from Woodbridge, VA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Central to where I needed to be. Nice beds!!
Very small shower!! Odd sign that read "Absolutely no visitors"

Nice place and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkview, WV
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was really close to the shopping and restaurants in the area. Really close to the interstate as well.
This was definitely a 1-star hotel. The sheets were dirty, the carpet was filthy.

You get what you pay for. This isn't for someone who is staying a long period of time (even as little as a weekend). The staff was friendly enough but we tried to stay in the motel as little as possible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markdale, Canada
July 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
This place was a dirty disgusting place. Cheap or not it was gross. Never ever stay there
Everything. From the mould in the shower with the broken concrete on the floor to the scummy dirt in rest of room

Stay somewhere else. Spend the extra!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was away from the usual location of the interstate.
It's dated - badly. Can't really help that but when you walk into the room, you're stepping into a time warp.

The bed was not comfortable, the bathroom has the same fixtures as it did in the 70's, and the carpeting isn't much younger. But it is what I expected given the price and how long it's been there. I'm from that area originally and remember that place from my childhood. It's worth it considering all of the "new" hotels out by the interstate are more than double the price of this one. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bathroom had no heat was freezing. Pillows poor quality flat as pancakes.

Older rooms stirred my allergies w dust probably from old carpet.

Reviews of Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Inn Motel - Waynesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.