Hotels in Rome

Royal Court Hotel

Royal Court Hotel

Royal Court Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
51 Via Marghera
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Court Hotel in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Court Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Court Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from North Vancouver, Canada
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Only 3 blocks from Rome Termini train station. Nice morning breakfast. Wifi in room
Shower did not work well, water sprayed all over the room. Could not make the TV display any english channels. You could hear other guests walking in hallway
Couple
Patrick from Hannover, Germany
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very nice! The room was big enough, the bath, too.
Couple
Viacheslav from Rodniki, Russia
March 1, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Suwanee, GA
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
We love priceline and this was our first bad experience in the over 15 years of using it. DEFINITELY NOT A FOUR STAR... Maybe a 2 star!
Not a 4 star... Elevator didn't go to the roof... Where the room was! 'Free internet' didn't work. Lousy location. Dingy place. Not at all like the four star hotels listed in the 4 star description on Priceline!
Couple
Timothy from Highland, IL
February 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was much, much more than we were expecting!
I prefer firm mattresses, to soft ones, but this mattress was a little too firm for my back.

The room was more than adequate for our needs, and the location was great for us to visit many of the sites. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions about travel arrangements of any kind.

Couple
Alisha from Ottawa, Canada
February 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is fantastic. It is a 2min walk to Termini Station for the metro. It is also centrally located for walking distance to the main tourist attractions. It is 20-30min walk to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Steps.

A great hotel. Definitely exceeded my expectation. If you are expecting a North American 4-star standard then you may be disappointed but for European standards, this hotel was perfect. The room is a bit small and the bed a bit firm, but nothing intolerable. The breakfast that was included every morning had lots of options and choices. The staff were attentive and helpful. The room was clean and cleaning staff were great. We stayed here for 7 nights and had no complaints. We would recommend it and would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its close to metro station and have some places to eat. Its a perfect place if a interested or have to do some connections to other places.
I dont think 4 stars are real. Maybe 3 stars. Its a little bit old, although, all works perfect. Dont expect glamour.

Its was my first time there, and there are many others hotels around it, I would try other options in a next stop in Rome. Im not saying its bad, because it isnt, its nice, just a normal hotel :)

Couple
Emanuel from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
WONDERFUL STAFF COULD NOT BE MORE ACCOMODATING, CONVENIENT LOCATION TO MAIN TRAIN STATION AND ALL TRANSPORTATION.NICE BREAKFAST AND WHIRLPOOL TUB IN ROOM.
NA

VERY GOOD VALUE AND NICE LOCATION IF YOU NEED TO BE NEAR THE MAIN TRAIN TERMINAL BUT FAR EBOUGH AWAY TO AVOID THE GENERAL CHAOS OF THE TRAIN TERMINAL.EXCELLENT INTERNET SERVICE IN THE ROOMS

Solo Traveler
Dawn from Richmond, VA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff! They are incredibly kind and helpful. Top notch!
The mattress on my bed was, shall we say, firm? It was a hard hard mattress, so I didnt sleep well.

L ocation is 3 blocks from terminal. So convenient!. Restauraunt recommendations in area were excellent breakfast was lovely and generous. No coffee was in the room, but offered downstairs. Again, staff exceptional!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to Termini Station and other landmarks
The room is small and bare
Reviews of Royal Court Hotel
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Court Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg