Royal Clipper Inn & Suites

Royal Clipper Inn & Suites

Royal Clipper Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3508 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Clipper Inn & Suites in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Clipper Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Clipper Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Clipper Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
September 26, 2017
Couple
8.0
I loved loved loved the location. I mean it is literally right across the street from the beach. Maybe a 1 minute walk :)Also, the front desk staff were really polite and friendly.
The exterior of the hotel needs work as it makes the hotel look dumpier than it is. The room we stayed in was really nice and we were impressed, but you wouldn't know that from the outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
September 19, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Fred from Norwalk, CT
September 18, 2017
8.0
For the price I paid I was completely satisfied with the room appointments & condition. At check-out the staff even offered free parking there if I wanted to go the beach for a few hours before heading home. Not beach front but good location.
The pool area was nice but small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 29, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location
Size, Too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
August 24, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Louis from Kingsport, TN
August 16, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location location location.
Had a good time. Nothing was bad.
Couple
Frank from Pulaski, VA
August 11, 2017
Couple
10.0
I liked the convenience of the hotel to the beach and boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
I'm a tall guy and the door going into the bathroom was very small, I had to make sure I was slightly ducked when I entered the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, VA
August 9, 2017
Couple
5.0
Close to the boardwalk.
My itinerary did not match the amount that they charged me at the hotel. Additionally, this hotel was advertised as oceanfront when it was not oceanfront.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
July 24, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel service was great. Everyone at the front desk were happy to help and had great attitudes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
July 21, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Royal Clipper Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Clipper Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.