Royal Anne Hotel

Royal Anne Hotel in Kelowna

Royal Anne Hotel

Royal Anne Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
348 Bernard Avenue
Kelowna, BC V1Y 6N5

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Anne Hotel in Kelowna

# 10 of 51 hotels in Kelowna
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Anne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Anne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Anne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Moody, Canada
June 1, 2013
8.0
This location was perfect to walk to restaurants, shops, the lake etc. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The common areas of the hotel needed some upgrading.

This hotel is situated in a perfect location downtown close to all restaurants, shops, cafes, beaches, etc. The staff was very pleasant. For an older hotel, the rooms were actually quite clean and newly renovated, but the common areas, i.e. hallways, breakfast room, lobby, underground etc needs some upgrading. You get free breakfast included with the room which is great, but I would suggest having oatmeal heating in a hotpot instead of in bowls ready for microwaving. I would definitely stay here again because it is good value for the money. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nelson, Canada
March 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was great and the location was perfect. Actually, would be perfect with less road construction but that wasn't the hotels fault.

Great location. If you want to be downtown this is walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremi from Kamloops, Canada
July 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location
No ramps for strollers.

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Kelowna near a number of restaurants. It's a great hotel for the price and provides everything that you need, including a continental breakfast. The only issue is that the property is not stroller friendly. We had to carry our stroller up three flights of stairs just to reach the elevator. That gets extremely tiring when you come and go from a hotel frequently. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Coquitlam, Canada
July 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Within walking distance of all amenities i.e. shopping, restaurants, lakefront, parks and water activities
Limited secure underground parking spaces. However, outside parking was available.

Parking outside the hotel to register was readily available. Check in was quick and availability for another night was also available and soon booked another night based on the room and great hotel location. Even though the room was at the back of the hotel it was on the fifth floor with a nice view of the hills, lake and marinas. We were not disturbed by noise from the PUB across the alley from our room on the Thursday or Friday night of our stay. Very quiet and peaceful rest overall. Would have enjoyed a pool to sit around. ...read more

Couple
Deb from Fruitvale, Canada
January 19, 2011
Couple
3.0
Only thing that was good was the location and clean rooms.
Parking - terrible and in a bad location to leave a vehicle.

The hotel itself is great for going out on the town, close to everything you can walk everywhere. They just need to do something for parking that is why a lot will not stay there. The staff is great, breakfast is good rooms are clean, but very noisy due to night club across the street and bar behind.

Business Traveler
David from Bellingham, WA
November 12, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
The front end staff were very friendly and helpful.
I would not be comfortable having my wife or daughter going to the garage parking alone as I did not notice any type of security measures.

Overall I rate this hotel as an 8 out of 10. As a regular traveler, I give very few 10 so I would say I was very pleased with my stay. Location was great with so many choices when it came to places to dine. Thanks

Couple
Robert from North Vancouver, Canada
October 31, 2010
Couple
9.0
The fact that it was over 150 years old.
The night life outside at night is loud.

The hotel was close to great restaurants and shops. In the heart of the city.

Couple
Brianna from Calgary, Canada
August 20, 2010
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic - steps to the water, restaurants and a movie theater
An older hotel means, slightly smaller rooms.

We were so happy with our stay at the Royal Anne. Free parking (secured underground) for guests, a filling breakfast with lots of choices, clean comfortable rooms and best of all - the location!

Business Traveler
Malcolm from Victoria, Canada
July 21, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
central location and general ambiance good
met expextations

Great central location close to all ammenties helpful courteous staff overall experience good

Business Traveler
Adida
June 10, 2006
Business Traveler
4.0
The location of the hotel is convenient because it is located in downtown of Kelowna.
The hotel condition is old and dirty. The lobby is very small.

Even though the hotel is located in the centre of downtown Kelowna, the hotel is quite old in condition. The cleanness of the hotel is just okay. The continental breakfast can be better in seating and foods. The lobby is very small. However, the people are friendly.

Reviews of Royal Anne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Anne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg