Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seven Springs, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great, location is pretty good, decor and size of rooms was great!
I know parking is a premium in DC, but this hotel is really, REALLY high compared to others I have stayed at!! Also, drinks at the hotel bar are super expensive too!
Couple
Helen from Charlottesville, VA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had such a relaxing stay! The hotel staff were so friendly, kind and helpful; the room was big, beautiful, and totally suited our needs (which were very few--we're not very fussy); and we had a great time.
As I recall, it was pretty far from the nearest metro stop, but there were so many things to do within a few blocks of the hotel that it didn't matter at all.

Beautiful spot, helpful staff, great room. We arrived 45 minutes before our official check-in and no one even mentioned it. All the staff we interacted with were sweet, helpful, and interested in how they could make our stay better. The coffee/wine in the lobby was awesome. We stayed on a cold weekend, so the hotel seemed pretty sparsely populated and it was quiet. An awesome spot for a weekend away! ...read more

Couple
Rainn from Walcott, ND
February 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Red decor, chic design. Location wasn't bad.
Hidden fees that we were not aware of until check in. Cost us $200 more than we originally anticipated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huerth, Germany
January 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
The style was something special.
Long way to the Metro and not a large variation of food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchton, MD
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms are tastefully decorated & comfortable. Good food but dining room lounge is too small for any table privacy. Everyone is right next to each other w/small dining area connected to the bar.
For the cost of the room at least a continental breakfast should be offered. A hot buffet would be more suitable, especially when u factor in additional $43 to park your car overnight!

The hotel is extremely old and could really use some cosmetic updates to some of the interior structure, like the hallways. Although rooms are decorated very nicely, there are obvious signs of wear in the building itself.

Couple
Ricardo from Miami, FL
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room service was great
Maybe that it is too far away gor a metro station

Was great

Couple
April from State Park, SC
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was overall gorgeous. Friendly, courteous staff.
No.

We had an awesome stay. beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff.

Couple
Julia from Toronto, Canada
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The customer service was very friendly helpful and proffessional . The location was quiet and yet still walking distance to most sights and restaurants.
Could have been a bit closer to public transit . Our tub had some minor water draining issues
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, VT
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly and gave great suggestions on local places to eat. The complimentary wine hour every night was a great way to relax after a day of sightseeing and a good way to meet other people staying at the hotel.
Breakfast is only included for guests that book through kimptons website. Wifi was spotty throughout the hotel. The carpets in the hotel rooms needed a good cleaning, but every other aspect of the hotel room was clean.

Cute boutique hotel near dupont circle metro station. Only 5 miles from reagan airport. Clean public spaces and complimentary wine hour every evening. Great hotel staff!

Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 107 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg