Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Kimpton Rouge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Rouge Hotel in Washington Dc

# 5 of 71 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 392 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Rouge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Rouge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
May 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Afternoon cocktails in lounge.
The decor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
May 10, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Decent location
The carpets were visibly dirty. The cushions in the bar are supposed to be chic, but just look tacky. And they're dirty. This is, at best, a 3-star hotel.
Michael from Sunnyside, NY
May 6, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Prime location, very clean, spacious room
Noise. I could hear noise from all surrounding rooms. Parking - no parking around the hotel, had to use the hotel valet for over $50 a night!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
April 5, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
We waited 30 mins to check in. There were people cleaning our room when we arrived . Staff was very unorganized and we had to ask more than once for things we called down for . NEVER AGAIN esp for the nightly price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Saint Paul, MN
March 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff. Good location.
"Hotel fee" is a rip-off (to cover wifi and telephone -- and I could have gotten the WiFi free anyway as a hotel club member).
Business Traveler
Harry from Washington, DC
March 15, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
February 23, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Good location.
We were checked into a dirty room at first. Our next room had a drainage issue with the bath tub. We had to shower in a pool of water. The wine hour was chaotic - they needed more than one man staffing the restaurant/bar.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, PA
February 20, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blauvelt, NY
February 17, 2016
Couple
7.0
The staff were all really nice and helpful, the location was central and the room was clean.
Reviews of Kimpton Rouge Hotel
(11 - 20 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Rouge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.