Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1315 Sixteenth Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

# 4 of 72 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 369 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Fort Lauderdale, FL
December 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept on of all the hotels I've been to. It was hard to get up in the morning! We were well rested to begin our day everyday.
Parking fee was a little much, $45 is steep, should be $20-25 per day instead so valet can be tipped properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ajay from Lowell, MA
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
December 19, 2015
9.0
The proximity to restaurants and landmarks is perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
December 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Had toothpaste and amenity items available if needed
Charged an unnecessary "hotel fee" of $15 per night at check in.. never really explained what this fee was for.. but I can guess it was for the "use" of the hotel during your stay?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanham, MD
December 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was amazing. Close to everything especially the night life.
Just the extra hotel fee that they charged me. It wasn't to expensive but I didn't think I would get charged anymore than I did.
Rosalinda from Houlton, ME
October 29, 2015
10.0
wAlking distance to White House,foggy bottom,Walter Washington Convention Center! Friendly and accommodating staff. kIng suite larger than similar description in other 4 to 5 rating hotels.
The hotel does not offer luggage storage,after check out time,in case one will need to do more activities on the same day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Greenwich, CT
October 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Attractively decorated, friendly staff, good overall value
Public space on the first floor was cramped. Breakfast room was full and we had to wait for a place to sit down.
Couple
A from Richmond, VA
August 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Extra charges
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexey from Marlton, NJ
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Everything is old, something broken. Hotel requires renovation too badly...
Couple
Brandon from Binghamton, NY
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our hotel was beautiful, the rooms were spacious, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Hotel employee in particular was very helpful, she suggested a great place for dinner and was super friendly. A+ for this hotel!
That we were in an adjoining room, but the people next to us weren't that loud, so it was minor.
Reviews of Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
(11 - 20 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rouge, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.