Rose Garden Inn

Rose Garden Inn

Rose Garden Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2740 Telegraph Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94705

Hotel Guest Rating for Rose Garden Inn in Berkeley

# 4 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rose Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rose Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rose Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
August 13, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
No way to make room dark. Blinds and curtains did not block light.
Couple
Sarah from San Jose, CA
February 25, 2017
Couple
2.0
The location was great. It has fantastic potential.
Dirty and Run down. Rude staff. We questioned when asked for payment upon arrival because a charge was on our card that morning. They insisted they had not charged us. Left no valuables in the room it wasn't secure. Gate was broken and keys didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Tehachapi, CA
February 10, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient parking lot and decent breakfast
Old smelling room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from La Canada, CA
November 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location.
No port-a-cribs for the baby.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
October 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.
Walls were very thin, and I was woken up by my neighbor's TV blasting at 6 AM.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, CA
September 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The transitional spaces (courtyard, flowers...) Location One super polite staff who looks like a Bollywood star
The lobby floor is dirty. It smells like having an Indian restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
There was mold and it was dirty. Definitely not a 3 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
May 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel has a garden setting in urban Berkley. It was beautiful and the flowering trees and plants smelled wonderful. The inside of the hotel was also beautiful with the plaster walls and bulky oak trim.
The lack of air conditioning was a surprise. Our room on the 2nd floor was warm. We opened a window and with the ceiling fan above the bed, the room cooled off sufficiently to sleep. Our stay took place in early May. it would be too hot in summer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlboro, NJ
April 30, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
the location is very good
no elevator no air conditioning room furniture in relatively poor condition
Reviews of Rose Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rose Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.