Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1005 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopewell, VA
April 21, 2015
3.0
It was close to the beach.
There was no continental breakfast like advertised and the pool was closed!!! The view wasn't what I expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteo, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
TV remote was broken, bathroom had an odor, one of the bedspreads had a wet spot in middle of bed, we slept on the other bed, no blankets, parking was difficult, spaces small, hard to maneuver the vehicle. carpet in desperate need of cleaning.

Not much more to say. older hotel and in desperate need of renovations and cleaning. Even at the discounted rate, I wouldn't go back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NY
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It's a great location. ..walking distance to the beach. We also really loved the full size fridge!
We weren't made aware that any of their rooms the price is based on double occupancy...even in a room that sleeps 6. It's a $30 charge for each person over the double occupancy.

It wasn't bad for the price and during a holiday weekend. But we found 2 little pieces of glass on the floor. Also when housekeeping went in the room they didn't make the beds...not a huge deal. The pool looked wonderful. ...we went to the beach....a lot of other people were taking advantage of the pool.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 21, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Trang from Falls Church, VA
August 21, 2014
5.0
The location is OK.Fridge is big so we can store food and drinks.
The bath room is too small.It's smell in stairs way and somehow in the room.Also,I don't think the price is reasonable.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Manassas, VA
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was great. We were about a block inland from the beach, so actually getting to the beach was easiest. The 24 hr front desk was great for us (we got in at 1am) and the staff (for the most part) was friendly. Free Wi-fi is always a plus!
There's no coffee maker or utensils, but there is a 7-11 right across the street where you could pick up coffee and disposable utensils. Although you have free parking, they won't extend it for you past 1pm on your check out date, so keep that in mind.

As a whole, I really think this hotel was fabulous for the price we paid. I ak extreme

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Tonawanda, NY
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The view and proximity to the ocean
Elevator was very slow, so it took a long time to get to our room on 5th floor
Couple
Tah'Naesha from Baltimore, MD
October 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
I loved the location it was very close to the beach
On our last nite we did see a roach

It was average nothin fancy but it was clean and very close to the beach the staff was nice and polite. If you wanna save money this is the place we didn't go to V.B to stay in the room it was good enough to sleep eat and shower.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked how big the room was and the kitchenette in the room was useful
The kitchenette had no dishes, utensils, pans. I also did not like the fact each room was only allowed one parking pass, no exceptions. The parking garage was also small and tight hard to park with large truck/SUV.

The hotel would be a nice hotel if kept up on maintenance and cleanliness. The room were not cleaned as they should be. The up keep was just lacking.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.