Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw

Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw

Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
4760 Sherwood Ln
Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kristen from Houston, TX
September 22, 2014
3.0
I dobt think this hotel and the days inn should b n the same star level. There was a big hole in the wall and they refused to put us n the bigger single bed
The hole n tthe wall

They had a great breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Copenhagen N, Denmark
July 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room temperature was 120 degrees as we entered; thus we had to wait 1½ hour until the room cooled down through open doors and air condition.
Solo Traveler
John from Helotes, TX
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was good. Nice flat screen TV.
The hotel would not give me a non smoking room.

I requested from the guy at the counter if he could get on mapquest and print out some travel directions. He looked at me as if I was from another planet.

Colleen from Rogers, MN
June 14, 2013
1.0
nothing
everything

This is not a two star hotel. If it means there is running water, a toilet, shower, blowdryer, and coffee maker in the room, I guess it is a two star. It was in a terrible, non-lit up area, totally under construction, and unmarked. It took me an hour of driving around in the vicinity to find it, and when I did, I was afraid to walk to my room. The lobby was bare, as if they did not want to put out one magazine or vase, in fear of it being stolen. The breakfast consisted of milk, OJ, coffee, muffins and cold cereal. I cannot belive Priceline would stoop to this level. I've always trusted them with my hotel bookings, but they really let me down this time. I paid xxx, which was a total rip off. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Houston, TX
May 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and the price is very affordable
the the room door will not lock we were force to bring all of our belonging to go get dinner the staff was very unhelpful about accommodating us with a room with locking door goodni quotes colder pull the door tightly and no one will know that it was n

staff was very unhelpful agreed on giving us hey 15 percent discount which was the same price that we are paid for the room originally what they said was a 15 percent discount wish everything was not

Business Traveler
Clifford from Mesquite, TX
May 19, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I felt like priceline false advertise this level of room. Rodeway Inn this is a one star level room. As a frequent user user of your website and for priceline to compare this hotel to a Comfort Inn and Ramada is ridiculous, I felt duped into this hotel.

I felt like they rated me by the color of my skin. They put me into a nasty room that smelled like smoke. Then tried to convince me that it was a non smoking room. After I told them that I needed to cancel my reservation then they moved me to the other side of there hotel that had new carpet. Great job priceline

Karen from Houston, TX
April 6, 2013
1.0
There was NOTHING GOOD about this MOTEL. IT is not a two star hotel it was the worst place ive ever been to. It was so so aweful i did not stay.
The room door would not close completely and there were stains on the carpet. The picture of this place is very misleading

This place was worst than a Motel 6. I advise people to stay away. VERY UNSAFE !

Business Traveler
Tanya from Little Em, TX
March 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
I sleep in my cloths felt like something was crawling on me the entire time.
There was nothing to like.

If you are not a trucker don't stay here, you must be in desperate need of sleep!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
February 20, 2013
Couple
5.0

This is not a 2 star quality hotel, much lower.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was very clean and staff were pleasant.
Breakfast wasn't that great.

Hotel was very clean. The staff were nice. It was very quiet and kind of out the way, but close to highway.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 Nw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.