Rodeway Inn Secaucus

Rodeway Inn Secaucus

Rodeway Inn Secaucus Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
155 Route 3 East
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Secaucus in Secaucus

# 14 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Secaucus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Secaucus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Secaucus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocono Summit, PA
February 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was a power outage on Valentine's Day which was horrible because I couldn't see a thing and the safety issue was not handled well. no emergency lights back up if there was a fire we would not have made it out .
Business Traveler
James from West Chester, PA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, high speed Internet, price
Could have been cleaner,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Royal, NJ
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location.
The drain in the tub was broken and the room that I was moved to was very slow.

The elevator moved super slow and had sticky floors.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Hill, CT
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The free continental breakfast was delightful.
The hotel is difficult to locate (especially for GPS users) and the directions on the website are somewhat misleading. However, after calling the hotel and receiving oral directions, I was able to find it.
Ali from Fort Washington, MD
August 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zoila from Harrells, NC
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
When we left.
When we booked the hotel for 3 nights it was -- per night and then when we checked in they said it was --. Also on top of that we let the hotel know that we were going to come late and check in late, however when we arrived (very early in the morning

they had given our room away, even tho we told them we were checking in early in the morning. Even worse, the room they gave away, we still had to pay for that night! Do not advise anyone to stay here!

Ethel from Clinton, NC
June 25, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
May 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was close to stores.
My first room smelled like moldy cigar, then the second room was absolutely dirty; I had to ask them to vacuum my room. You could see the carpet had not been vacuumed for weeks. The white bedding was tinted yellow I suppose from not using bleach.

The complimentary breakfast consisted of toast and milk since everything ran out at 9am. The hotel rooms were dirty, smelly, very outdated and they need new linen.

Lawrence from Boston, MA
May 10, 2014
8.0
location - convenient by car, and to transit into NYC
Better pedestrian connections to Seacaucus, and maybe an additional driveway not from Route 3.

Interesting mix of guests,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
March 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Cheap prices, near a bus stop
only one difficult to get to entrance right off of the highway. We missed it the first time through, not convenient by any means. not a lot of parking space. right on the highway, so it was loud. Everything worked fine, just a little worn down.

weirdly tiny lobby.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Secaucus
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Secaucus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.