Rodeway Inn Killeen

Rodeway Inn Killeen

Rodeway Inn Killeen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
517 West Veterans Memorial Boulevard
Killeen, TX 76541

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Killeen in Killeen

# 15 of 26 hotels in Killeen
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Killeen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Killeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Killeen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alesha from Elwood, IN
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and manager were excellent
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leander, TX
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
A 1 Star with amenities of a 2 1/2 star: Fridge, Nuke, Wireless, Iron, CoffeeMaker & Breakfast. It's walking distance from the base & by far the nicest hotel on the Strip in Killeen. Loved Taqueria Mexicana down the street too. Comfy, clean & friendly!
Difficult to see from the road, Killeen has obviously filled in around it & not much can be done about that. There's a sign but it's hard to see from driving eye level, thank God for street numbers! This was a painless minor problem & the only negative.

Had a very pleasant experience. The cheerful Southwestern colors were nice & the bed very comfortable & it was nice & clean. The staff were friendly & helpful, even letting us leave our cars there for a few hours after we checked out. I am still amazed that I could bid on a One Star Hotel & end up in such a nice place!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elephant Butte, NM
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the staff is very nice, comfy beds
train noise , location
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenoir City, TN
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
That I wasnt going to be there long
Microwave didn't work, clock didn't work, I had to fix the toilet so it would flush, and the room smelled like old old soapy water. Plus you had to play with the door before it opened. And if if didn't put the chain on it would open on its own. BAD!!

The only thing good was the front desk lady.

Couple
Dina from Houston, TX
January 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
staff
after fees - I paid more thru Priceline than I could have booking with them
Solo Traveler
Jamie from Fort Worth, TX
November 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
friendly staff, quiet
there was one dirty hand towel but other than that it was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, IL
October 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
It stunk real bad, fire alarm went off during the nite. I checked out an hour late and the clerk had an attitude. Bad area

Hate it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindale, TX
October 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
Comfortable room
Breakfast was minimal, and not much there good for you.

Adequate

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was spotless.
It still has those old box television sets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
The room was well furnished and the beds were soft.
When we arrived the room was 95+ degrees inside. We called the front desk and asked if this was normal and we were told that they do not leave the A/C on and leave it for the guest to turn on. It was 10:30pm when we checked in and wanted to crash! We had

Priceline booked us a SMOKING room with a king size bed. Not sure how that happened. We asked at check-in to be changed to a non-smoking room with two beds and incurred an extra $10.00 fee to change to a room with 2 beds. The room was well furnished and clean. The beds were very soft. When we arrived the room was 95+ degrees inside. We called the front desk and asked if this was normal and we were told that they do not leave the A/C on and leave it for the guest to turn on. It was 10:30pm when we checked in and wanted to crash! We had to wait over an hour for the room to cool down. The complimentary continental breakfast started at 7:00am which was too late for us so we did not get to try it. ...read more

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Killeen
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Killeen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.