Rodeway Inn Jersey City

Rodeway Inn Jersey City

Rodeway Inn Jersey City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
459 Tonnelle Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07307

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Jersey City in Jersey City

# 8 of 43 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Jersey City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Jersey City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Jersey City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The big huge bed and the continental breakfast.
Yes, toilet get getting plugged

Nice big comfortable bed, nice, clean bathroom and very quiet.

Couple
Sabyasachi from Dublin, OH
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sourav from Columbus, OH
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Its connectivity with the journal square metro station was the only good thing.
It is placed on a highway , so difficult to commute if you do not have a car.Also the room are not that clean , the carpets are dirty. we even saw a roach in the room. It is not worth the --- $ they took every day.

I would not recommend this for people traveling with family.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings, NE
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Did print a copy of ticket for us. Was much appreciated
Had extra charge for each adult
Couple
Shi from State College, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room is clean and everything tidy, not bad for the price
The water in the bathtub did not flow away easily. The air drier is broken there but I quickly replace it with a new one from the front desk.

good enough to meet back-pack traveler

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdullah from Columbus, OH
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The best things about hotel is location
Breakfast was horrible
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Cheap hotel close to NY.

Couple
Kheity from Coudersport, PA
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was nice and clean.

The hotel isn't thaaaat close to the subway station but is a good 1mile walk (It worths if you don't wanna pay parking and leave your car at the hotrl parking in lot). To come back at night I got a taxi cab and paied 5 dolars. I totally recomend the hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Its 1.3 miles walking distance from PATH Journal Square station. Parking is free and breakfast is free. Dunkin Donuts is right next door.
Breakfast is very basic no frill affair. Breakfast area is very small and it only two tables with two chairs each. Bathrooms were small. Also, if you want to stay very close to PATH then choose Ramada instead.

Owned and operated by a Gujarati family from India. Staff was more or less courteous. Its 2.5-3 notch below any Holiday Inn and more in the league of an average Super 8. Okay place to stay if you are staying for 2-3 nights while travelling NYC. Cheaper than other nearby hotels/motels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
April 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
i did not like that they photocopied my husbands driver s licence because there can be issues with identity theft!

They told me that if there was more than 2 people in the room they werw going to chargeme....where as with priceline they did not ask me how many people would be staying!!! I did not pay of course.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Jersey City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Jersey City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.