Rodeway Inn Effingham

Rodeway Inn Effingham

Rodeway Inn Effingham Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
1205 North Keller Drive
Effingham, IL 62401

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Effingham in Effingham

# 12 of 14 hotels in Effingham
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Effingham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Effingham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabash, IN
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
it was right off the highway lots of stores and places to eat near by
I did not like the fact when I got up in the morning I had several bites on my body so I believe this hotel has bed bugs or something.

nothing else to tell it needs a good spraying for bugs.

Business Traveler
Lydell from Richton Park, IL
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
For the price it was an ok place to spend the night
Needs to be remodeled
Couple
Sheri from Mount Sterling, OH
March 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The price was good
Old stale food for breakfast.the parking lot was not plowed of snow that fell the night before. The staff was very rude and not helpful.
Solo Traveler
Brad from Haslet, TX
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price
Shower had no water pressure. Took forever to get hot water. Pool closed indefinitely
Sarah from Monee, IL
September 4, 2014
3.0
It was within walking distance of places to eat.
It was disgustingly filthy, the pool was closed, the bed was horrible, the water pressure in the shower was horrible, the toilet leaked, the tv didn't work correctly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Ridge, TN
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Everything except location

Don't waste your time

Solo Traveler
Wayne from Tallahassee, FL
October 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Convenient to Interstate.
Bedspread full of holes, musty smell, no hot water for shower, and indifferent staff.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was dirty, bedspread was full of holes, no hot water in the shower. The staff was at best indifferent (asked for a wake-up call - they forgot). Pool had a film on the surface; I certainly wouldn't swim in it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Columbia, MO
February 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not a thing.
Pool broken, whirlpool broken, filthy, and disgusting.

Due to the fact that it was winter, we decided to select a hotel that had an indoor pool and whirlpool. We were very disappointed to find that both were broken and no one had any idea why or when they would be fixed. From the looks of the green pool, it hadn't been worked on in quite some time. Our room had bare footprints on the wall that no one bothered to wipe down, my pillow had hair on it, and the toilet moved about 2 inches (not sure why it didn't leak) when you sat on it. Nasty filthy hotel and I would have preferred to sleep in my truck to be honest.
...read more

Couple
Kathy from Champaign, IL
October 6, 2011
Couple
2.0
The room was ok clean and the staff were very nice and professional.
nasty toilet, no smoke detector, exposed light ficture, very old gross mattress

Would not go back...the room was musty smelling, old disgusting mattress, toilet seat I was afraid to sit on-very old and chipping-..light fixture in bathroom exposed with no florescent bulbs...very dim light in bathroom...base holder for the smoke detector, but no detector attached..the frig, microwave and t.v. were all new. The location was within walking distance to the Effingham Performance Center and the Firefly Grill...but not worth it..next time will pay more to stay at the HIlton. ...read more

Couple
Brock from Riverton, IL
September 25, 2011
Couple
2.0
Location.
Hot tub was cold, shower was terrible, vanity light didn't even work, bed was terrible.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Effingham
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Effingham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.