Rodeway Inn Chico

Rodeway Inn Chico

Rodeway Inn Chico Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1717 Park Avenue
Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Chico in Chico

# 8 of 17 hotels in Chico
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Chico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Chico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Samuel from Durham, NC
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very clean and well kept. The staff was excellent--really liked them.
The location in town was unfortunate, but they did a great job maintaining the premises considering the location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
January 11, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Miguel from Sacramento, CA
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was clean and had all amenities, iron and cable t.v. - though an older hotel, room was well kept and neat.
None
Solo Traveler
Gary from Camino, CA
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, well fixture and comfortable. It was a cool place to stay at.
Nothing.

It is located in a low income part of town, but the grounds are kept up and the hotel is very pleasant to look at.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
The gentleman working the front desk was very helpful. He happily got us extra pillows, a blanket and toothpaste.
Although the room was supposed to be non-smoking, it still carried a thick smell of cigarette smoke.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
March 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
it was a good price and a place to sleep.

It is an older hotel so it isn't perfect. It was clean, a good price and a place to sleep.

Senior Travelers
Brian from Sacramento, CA
October 3, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good place to stay except for the rug.
Walked with white socks on for 20 mins, the bottom of my socks were black.

Hotel fit my needs, clean, microwave and fridge. TV channels just OK, Bathroom was clean, bed was acceptable. Could not believe how dirty the carpet was. My white socks were black after 20 min of walking in the room. I brought this to the managers attention. He said "the carpets had not been cleaned for 4 months","the old man that cleaned them could not get around anymore" (carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in a year) I showed my white/black bottom socks to the manager he said sorry but offered nothing more. Motel fits my needs(price & location). Next time I will not take my shoes off or bring a pair of slippers. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Michael from Tacoma, WA
September 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The surrounding area was quiet during the night.
The sign was not readily visible until we where right on top of it.
Business Traveler
Kenji from Hillsboro, OR
June 7, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
affordable better
affordable better than expected

Great if you need a place to sleep. Clean and comfortable bed.

Couple
Margaret from Moreno Valley, CA
May 28, 2012
Couple
5.0
it was quiet
Needed work, small, did not know I had to turn on bathroom lights to get the outlits to work in bathroom

It was ok, nice family was running it. It lookd like there house was were the office was. Needs lots of work and it does look as if they are doing some work. I didn't like the location and probably would not stay again unless I could not fine another place to stay while visiting my daughter at school.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Chico
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Chico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.