Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo

Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo in Bronx

Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo

Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3070-72 Webster Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo in Bronx

# 7 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Pleasant front desk staff.Free, limited on site parking.
Breakfast area was small and a bit noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mabel from Brockton, MA
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Breakfast
it was a leak in the bathroom and a fight in the hallway
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Stevens, WA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Price was reasonable at first.
- Elevator doesn't work- Smoke smell everywhere, even in non-smoking rooms- promised free parking not there- staff lacks professionalism- after staying, price is extremely overpriced
Couple
Felicia from Brooklyn, NY
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very convient to the stores and subway
None

The staff were very professional and the breakfast was awesome.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland Patent, NY
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was nice and quaint. Clean and nice: free breakfast and wifi!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
December 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms were stylish and clean. The breakfast was generous.
The neighborhood is iffy, but I appreciated the proximity to Montefiore Hospital. There is no flexible cancellation policy, as you have to pay for one night even if you cancel weeks in advance.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestal, NY
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room and location were adequate.
The hotel listing said parking was a "freebie". The "lot" for this LARGE hotel was a SMALL space that held about SIX cars IF parked blocking each other in. I was told "parking is first come first serve" and that I could PAY at a lot across the street.

Don't plan on free parking! Room was VERY small. Neighborhood is dicey to say the least.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yvette from Hopkinton, RI
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was convenient to Bronx zoo
Night manager make me feel uncomfortable when he asked for my id. But then he was very nice.

NO

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Kodiak, AK
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was perfect for being close to Fordham University, the New York Botanical Gardens and Bronx Zoo. We were able to walk everywhere including out to dinner in Little Italy. When we wanted to go into New York itself, the train was right there.
Nope.

The rooms were small but cozy. We loved being in the friendly neighborhood. The staff were extremely helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, WA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel room overall was decent being in the Bronx. The hotel was for a last minute booking.
It looked like the tub had not been cleaned in forever. You could also tell on the bathroom walls that they haven't been cleaned as well.

We checked in late so there wasn't too much we got to explore within the hotel.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg