Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo

Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo

Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3070-72 Webster Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo in Bronx

# 7 of 10 hotels in Bronx
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Taraneh from Pittsburgh, PA
January 12, 2018
Business Traveler
1.0
Terrible experience! the door was not locking (Lock doesn't latch properly)! after long discussion with front desk they changed my room. AGAINNN second room, the heater was not working at all!!!
Mortia from Norwalk, CT
January 9, 2018
10.0
The workers were very nice The hotel always cleaned The food is great My room is always magnificent It's overall the best in the bronx
Yes I need ice fix the machine 😀😁😂🤣
Business Traveler
Nathaniel from Glendale, AZ
December 14, 2017
Business Traveler
4.0
It was the most reasonable price in the area.
The doors from the hallway to the rooms or not insulated. Every noise from the hallway was heard inside the hotel room. Many families with children seem to be living in the hotel. I could hear babies crying all night long. And occasional domestic dispute.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allison Park, PA
November 23, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
The room is actually very well decorated. The bed is HUGE. Takes up most of the typical small nyc hotel room. The breakfast was also excellent for such a small place, I was impressed.
The cable was a bit shotty with the picture going in and out. Everyone looks like they complain about the cigarette smell in the hallways which I’ll admit, was very strong, but did not come into my room at all.
Couple
Libby from Bangor, ME
October 9, 2017
Couple
9.0
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was way better than we expected. Staff were nice, hotel was clean, and we could walk easily to the subway. We'd be happy to return.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from New York, NY
October 5, 2017
Solo Traveler
4.0
A little funky but served it's purpose. Breakfast was best part of my stay.
A tad on the shady side, guest-wise. No one bothered me directly or otherwise. Parking lot is tiny. Alternative 'reduced rate' parking available at gas station across street. Quiet neigborhood with little choice of restaurants. Poor delivery options.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
September 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff was friendly and was close to where I needed to be
The cockroach that ran across the sink in the morning when I went to the bathroom, and the unidentifiable stains on the ceiling and sheets. Also I wanted a non smoking room. I was not given that. I felt like I smoked a pack before I left in the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 13, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was nice and clean. Good maid service, bathroom was nice, good water pressure, quick hot water. Even has a gym that was acceptable. Free breakfast was also acceptable. Location is 8mins from subway and pretty safe.
Hallways smell strongly of cigarette smoke, but room seems fine. The hotel maids were very friendly and nice but the front desk attendant was just a touch withdrawn/unfriendly. Oranges served at breakfast were always old and on their way out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
September 9, 2017
Couple
8.0
It was clean
It' smelled funny in my room , closet handle was broken
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latham, NY
September 8, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.