Rodeway Inn Boardwalk

Rodeway Inn Boardwalk

Rodeway Inn Boardwalk Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
124 South North Carolina Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Boardwalk in Atlantic City

See Most Popular hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Boardwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Wenonah, NJ
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My kids and I have stayed at this hotel for the second year in a row we r not picky, it was clean great service and not even a block away from the boardwalk and steel pier!!
No complaints!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and its peaceful
That they didnt gave me the room i booked
Couple
Kelly from Breezewood, PA
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was great. It was not directly on the boardwalk but nothing obstructed the view from hotel to boardwalk.
Rooms were rather small but sufficient for two adults.
Couple
David from Taylor, PA
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It's a very good location for the boardwalk and a few casinos and has free parking. Price is good for an Atlantic City weekend. (not weekday)
I think the worst thing about this place is the carpet in the room. Changing that would make this room 10x better. (and maybe make it a 2 star hotel)

Think about the very least you would ever want in a room that you have to pay for. Keep that in your mind and you might not be disappointed here. The complaints most people are bringing up are a little overblown. Because of what I was reading I was thinking this was going to be the worst room I'll ever step foot in. Don't get me wrong.... it's a dump. It's a dump but my room was clean. The bed might not be brand new but it's not the bug ridden mat that other posts make it seem to be. When I got there I was given the choice between two rooms. I looked over both. One had a king bed and there other had two doubles. Both seemed fine to me. Not nice but okay and livable for one or two nights. It's possible that other rooms were worse (both of these are non smoking rooms) but it's not like the people running this place NEVER do any cleaning at all. I do think they try to deceive you with the picture they're showing on the site. That 13-15 story building in the right of the photo IS NOT part of the Rodeway Inn. The Rodeway Inn is a small two story motel with about 20-30 rooms. Unlike other hotels in the area, there are no hidden fees with the Rodeway. The parking is free as is the internet and the guy at the desk was nice enough to let me keep my car there for a few hours after check out while I walked along the boardwalk for the afternoon. I think small things like that make the bad parts of this motel a lot more tolerable. ...read more

Group Traveler
Leslie from Swedesboro, NJ
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all
Room was dirty . Bathroom was very dirty sink was falling apart and there were only 2 towels and they were stained and dirty I had to go to the front desk to complain . The parking was horrible

Management was unprofessional and did not want to give me extra towels there was 4 of us in the room and they only gave me 3 Towels . The entire room was nasty

Fausto from Bloomfield, NJ
February 27, 2014
3.0
I liked that it was walking distance to the casinos.other than that unsatisfied.very noisey motel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
December 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Room was beat up, pictures leaning against the wall, not hanging up. Dirty.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
October 2, 2013
1.0
The internet stated false information I got full size beds instead of queens like the website stated.room smelled like smoke! Bathroom tub draunage was bad water wouldn't go down they had to give me draino very badd staff was rude bad experience
Couple
Roger from Stamford, CT
May 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very close to the boardwalk

Ask for the Wifi password at the desk.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.