Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Rodeway Inn Berkeley in Berkeley

Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Rodeway Inn Berkeley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1461 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94702

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Berkeley in Berkeley

# 6 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Berkeley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Berkeley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ahmad from Berkeley, CA
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like this hotel with a really good price and good location.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, cleanliness, room size
thin walls, lack of parking, continental breakfast

Budget motel...looked into May booking and it was going to be $---/night which is very, very high.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona, MN
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and newly renovated. Close to great restaurants. Very reasonable price. Safe parking.
Solo Traveler
Christina from San Francisco, CA
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the room was very clean, it was quiet, you had complementary breakfast, was sick so i enjoyed the quiet very muchparking it was a handicapp parking space available i sure liked that.as a matter fact i'am thinking of staying again
can't think of anything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The bed was actually more comfortable than I expected. It was not rock hard or too soft. The manager was very professional.
The room reeked of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. There was no parking left when we arrived and the staff directed me to park illegally. The heater smelled terrible and was really noisy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Munich, Germany
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room smelled strange and the bed was dirty! And there were ants in the room! It was a horrible night!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Looks very nice from the outside. Friendly staff who helped me out when needed.
Coffee spill by the sink that wasn't cleaned up from previous time. AC made horrid noise and mechanic had left for the day. That said, I think that was just a fluke, and I would use this place again. I just think I got a bad room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
it was very clean spacious and comfortable. it had a wide selection of channels. offered a fridge microwave and hair dryer in each room.
complimentary breakfast was hardly breakfast so I would not count on that as breakfast.

it was close to downtown Berkeley and as such walking distance of the B.A.R.T and bus stops.

Couple
Jordan from Oakland, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

Stayed here needing a weekend away from family. Close to good restaurants and trader joes. Satisfied our needs!

Solo Traveler
Mark from Parker, TX
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room for the price was outstanding. Great location as well.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Berkeley
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg