Rodd Moncton

Rodd Moncton

Rodd Moncton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
434 Main Street
Moncton, NB E1C 1B9

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodd Moncton in Moncton

# 9 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodd Moncton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodd Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodd Moncton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Terry Lee from St Stephen, Canada
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful friendly staff rooms outdoor pool location free breakfast great rate
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Isidore, Canada
June 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
friendy ,bilangual staff.
they charge 10$ extra for a room with 2 beds. never seen that before.Also first time I went the breakfast was ok.but this time it was awful.wont go back
Group Traveler
Helen from Campbell'S Bay, Canada
June 21, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The beds were very comfortable and we had an excellent view of the Tidal Bore from our window.
Booked for 3 people, 2 queen beds. Front desk staff argued that we only booked for 1 queen bed. We showed them our printed copy and they still didn't want to change it. They offered $20 extra per night for 2 Queen. Even after I called to confirm in MAY.

Didn't like having to pay extra for our room after getting a deal online. I called the Hotel directly in May to confirm our reservation and to confirm they knew it was 3 of us travelling. They told us that everything was confirmed and no problem. Then when we got there they denied hearing from me. The bathroom is a little dated and you could see dirt under the sink and a couple of little spots on the bathroom floor. Looks like it was half assed done. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Lower Sackville, Canada
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beds were super comfortable
A bit dated, could use some updates.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottetown, Canada
June 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the breakfast, the room was clean but very tiny and there were no dressers or anywhere really to put your clothes except a very tiny closet with 4 hangers. The staff were very approachable and helpful.
Nowhere to unpack or put clothing and the pool area really needs some upgrades (surrounding the pool). The pool was also not very clean.
Couple
Naomi from St Andrews, Canada
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
The decor was nice, location was very convenient, free parking and walking trail right out the door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
June 1, 2015
Couple
3.0
location
Additional 10 dollars asked for a 2 double beds room. When choosed the hotel, there wasn't any mention the price was for a queen bed. It was a cheating.
Senior Travelers
Murray from Oromocto, Canada
May 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The employees and breakfast
We happened to get noisey neighbors at 3 in the morning
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location. Good breakfast.
Room fairly small, like European hotels.
Couple
Cynthia from Kentville, Canada
May 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff
Room size.
Reviews of Rodd Moncton
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodd Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.