Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1000 River Place Drive
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Roberts Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit

# 13 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 399 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
April 11, 2016
Couple
1.0
The check in staff was great! Phone service was great. Even the staff that helped with requests with regards to blankets and pillows were great. ( Our room had none of the fore mentioned items)
The customer service of the evening staff and attendants was HORRIFIC! I was informed that my request to quiet down another guest room was annoying and they were going to tell the room to be louder just to make me mad. TERRIBLE
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 11, 2016
Couple
6.0
Pleasant location right on the river that's about a 5-10 minute drive from downtown. It has free parking and a very nice staff. They occasionally run a free shuttle downtown if there are big events in town (e.g. Tigers Opening Day, big concert at the Fox)
It's an older hotel that's a little shabby (some peeling wall paper; towel bar in bathroom fell down when I put a towel on it) and you sometimes need to ask for some basic amenities (no soap in our room upon arrival).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flat Rock, MI
April 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
On the water. Quaint. Romantic
No.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 3, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
was so good
everything so good
Charles from Newark, DE
March 31, 2016
9.0
On the riverwalk close to Downtown Detroit The furnishing are a bit old, but otherwise this could pass for a 4 star hotel.
The worse part is the drive and short section of road getting into the hotel.
Group Traveler
Wayne Y from Ottawa, Canada
March 30, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
March 22, 2016
7.0
Location
unable to unable to upgrade to river view room, after believing a river view room was reserved at booking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, MI
March 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garrettsville, OH
March 1, 2016
Couple
2.0
Keys decoded every time we left the room. Shower head loose. Fixtures loose. Poor lighting in room. Shower water was either boiling hot or ice cold. Tv reception was probably better in the 60's.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Jackson, MI
March 1, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location for downtown, right on the Detroit river, beautiful older building very elegant. Parking is easy. I did not try restaurant but would return to motel again. Very friendly staff and clean room with comfortable bed
They could include a continental breakfast and raise the price on rooms
Reviews of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.