Hotels in Detroit

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1000 River Place Drive
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Roberts Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit

# 13 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Frankfort, MI
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location
We found lower pricing after booking with you. even today a room could have been had for---
Couple
Scott from Canton, MI
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
i love the old rooms and huge windows overlooking the river
the normal shuttle service downtown was not available and it was hard to get a cab
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
They Charge extra 10$ for rolling bed and just left it in my room with the sheets ready for me to make the bed. TV wasn't well connected to the cables . They were "out" of room keys anytime that I need to get to the room I need to call to staff

Bring your own shampoo

Solo Traveler
Joseph from River Edge, NJ
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much
Alarm clocks don't work. Wakeup calls don't come. Parking poor. Location not ideal.

This hotel has gone downhill in the last few years. Housekeeping did not service the room, not even with clean towels. Parking lot is a mess.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lyon, MI
December 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
Poor lighting in room, bathroom not enough lighting. No real check in area. No vending, no amenities if you forgot something. No lighting to parking area or in parking area. Would not stay there again. Not worth the $$.

Poor lighting in room, bathroom not enough lighting. No real check in area. No vending, no amenities if you forgot something. No lighting to parking area or in parking area. Would not stay there again. Not worth the $$.

Couple
Nicholas from Encinitas, CA
December 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a great deal. We didn't get the best rooms compared to what was available .
The breakfast area was very noisy with loud TV's .

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It is a character hotel and the price was more than reasonable compared to the other more sterile hotels. We enjoyed walking along the river front and felt very safe. The area has a lot of security surveillance and is obviously a very low crime area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Floyds Knobs, IN
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
LOCATON WAS AWESOME. GREAT VALUE.

THE LOCATION & VIEW ARE AWESOME. GREAT VALUE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coalinga, CA
November 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Need to upgrade water heaters. Out of a 6 night stay we got to take a HOT shower twice. There was no doorknob on the outside of the bathroom, only inside! So don't close the door or you'll be locked in, the inside handle just hangs there or falls out!
Business Traveler
Demetri from Metairie, LA
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
spacious hell appointed rooms
the heat in my room did not work - hotel staff seemed to be having personal conversations while guest were present or being served - had to wait 15 minutes for continental breakfast & coffee to be replenished -

good value - with a little bid of attention to detail - this place will be a great find in Mo'town

Group Traveler
Betsy from Bay City, MI
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were classic high ceiling with a huge bathroom. Just a beautiful place. And the service was amazing. Twice I requested something and both times the person helping me went out of her way to get what I needed. Wonderful.
I was a bit nervous about going out to my car where it was parked but they did have the option of valet parking.

This hotel is one of the nicest I have stayed in in a long time. It was a classic spot on the river with Belle Isle in the distance. They had a super restaurant/bar on the lower level. There were three of us in a room with two queen beds and a king hide a bed. We had plenty of room to relax and watch TV between our events of the weekend. I would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg