Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1000 River Place Drive
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Roberts Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit

# 14 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Albert from Ewing, NJ
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was overbooked and it took over an hour to check in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maywood, IL
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff
Overall condition of room, ie outlets not working, bed slanted, tv slanted,
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The entire place was beautiful. Room was clean. Nice decor. Bed was comfortable. Shower was the best. Cant beat being that close to the waterfront. Staff was friendly. I actually booked for 4 nights and liked it so much I extended my stay a night.
They didnt have laundry facilities on site. And they no longer have the shuttle that takes you where you need to get downtown.
Business Traveler
Ronald from New Port Richey, FL
July 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
River Views
Not updated, restaurant is closed, parking was poor, bad area of town
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The view, room size,clean hotel and location
The lack of security
Couple
John from London, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Greeted and cared for at the Front Desk by a very warm and welcoming . Very helpful and definitely is an asset to the hotel.
No real dislikes. The hotel is starting to show its age and could use some upgrading, but friendliness of the staff makes things better.

Breakfast on the Sundeck is a great way to start the day. Not only is the food good, the view is awesome. On the river, boats,joggers, cyclists and more. Enjoy!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location cannot be beat! Also, the staff was extremely courteous and hospitable.
First room that I was in was dirty (e.g., fried food on remote control, makeup on pillowcases). Got a free upgrade to a suite. Second room was much better, although the tub wasn't clean. The walls were thin as well and I could clearly hear hanky panky.
Couple
Darrick from Highland Park, MI
June 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
The only thing nice was the location near the river walk.
service was terrible staff was rude and the room was less than desirable.
Group Traveler
Santana from North York, Canada
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel was completely over booked and was of no help finding similar accommodations. Worst experience with booking a hotel I have ever experienced
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had a great view. We were able to see the water from our window.
Reviews of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.