Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1000 River Place Drive
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Roberts Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit

# 14 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 383 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
January 26, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
January 19, 2016
5.0
The staff, food and entertainment.
We were moved two times because the thermostat was not working in the first two of our rooms. First one was too cold and (68 degrees); second was too hot (87 degrees.) Adjusting the set point did not did not adjust room temperature. 3rd room 71/71 .
Timothy from Mcclure, OH
January 19, 2016
9.0
Location from downtown attractions
No
Business Traveler
Ivan from San Leandro, CA
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
I really like the front desk customers service!
Couple
Matt from Swartz Creek, MI
January 18, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rick from Jackson, MI
January 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
We loved the location, being near everything, and the view of the Lake and Canada was just beautiful. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. We loved the classical historic vibe of the entire hotel.
There does need to be some updates. Their TV's being the first. Controllers don't work at all half the time and when they do work the angle needs to be perfect. Other then that, just general cosmetic updates would really dress up the place.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, KY
January 14, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
When I arrived for check-in, the clerk asked if k had been notified by the web service I used that they had oversold the room. I advised that I had received nothing but a room confirmation. They scrambled and found me a better room than what was reserved.
Nothing bad to say. They scrambled and found a room for me and did not charge for the upgrade.
Group Traveler
Evelyne from Queens Village, NY
January 10, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Hotel looks like the owner bought it in mid crisis and continued not to correct the issues. The room had no heat and it is winter time. Customer service was horrible. We got there at 4:30PM and didn't get a room until 10PM. NEVER AGAIN!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefontaine, OH
December 31, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Cost based upon location
Couple
Hykyra from Southfield, MI
December 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location. Good internet connection. Free parking.
The room seemed empty. Definitely need some updating and renovations.
Reviews of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.