Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Je Irausquin Boulevard 79
Palm Beach

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive in Palm Beach

# 2 of 14 hotels in Palm Beach
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(10) | Senior Traveler(1)
Couple
Renee from Voorhees, NJ
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
rooms were very humid,beds to hard not comfortable.
Couple
Donna from Billerica, MA
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Riu Hotel was more special than I dreamed. Its probably the or one of the best places to stay on Palm Beach. The staff at this hotel are friendly and they want to help you. All the staff are hard workers and get you want you want. The location is perfect!
We were on our honeymoon and I did tell the front desk that when we checked in, we couldn't upgrade to a honeymoon suite because they said the hotel was full which was fine but I was surprised that we didn't get any champagne fruit or something.

The pool the beach YOU MUST GO HERE, WORTH THE TRIP!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homestead, FL
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location on the beach.
The hotel needs upgrades, humidity in the rooms is pretty noticeable no matter what temperature the air is on and even when the doors stay closed.

Most of the food is delicious and there is a wide variety, but many items lack the spice and flavor you'd expect in an island setting. If we return, we'd go during the off season to avoid how crowded this hotel can get.

Senior Travelers
Joan from Lake View, NY
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location
You had to get up at 6:30 am to save a chair on the beach or at the pool.

Beautiful

Couple
Cindy from Watertown, NY
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful, the location is excellent, and the staff is amazing.
The beds are extremely hard! The room smelled very musty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was incredible, and the location was perfect. The grounds were well manicured and maintained and it was a great place. The bartenders were awesome!
Initially, the room that we were assigned was terrible. Smelled like mildew, ceiling fan was noisy and made an annoying clicking sound. We also had no ocean view even though we booked a room with a partial ocean view. However, the staff upgraded us after!

The hotel was gorgeous, staff was excellent. The food in the themed restaurants could have been much better, especially the Japanese restaurant which was pretty bad. But the buffet was very solid, and the Italian restaurant was also very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
March 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
They made me sick. I had to be seen by my doctor.
The food made me sick I got a stomach virus and they charged me 750 dollars to add someone to my room.
Couple
Emma from Brooklyn, NY
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The food was excellent in the restaurants as well as the buffet.
I did not like the inflexibility of having to confirm restaurants for dinner by 10am. My room had a tv from 15 years ago. I was unable to sleep past 7:30am because of a construction project the hotel is doing next door.

The hotel is beautiful but the employees smoke in the casino. Since everyone else smokes, too, it is a smoke-filled room. (hated it). I would recommend after their construction project of the Westin next door is completed.

Couple
Doreen from Marco Island, FL
February 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

The hotel was beautiful, clean and the rooms were spacious with beautiful views. The food was amazing..and plenty of it. The only few little complaints the tv reception and internet was horrible and no channel selection. The staff could have been more helpful when going to sport bar to print boarding passes (this should have been able to be accomplished at the front desk however for some reason they had no account with spirit) there was no paper in the printer and no-one knew where to get any. The staff also was very slow getting coffee out in the am. But they were friendly and courteous. The area above the shower curtins in the bathroom was getting mold build up otherwise the rooms were very clean. The policy on slacks for men in the restaurants needs to be changed as many men wore jeans and dress shorts with a collared shirt would have been more appropriate. The chickee huts on the beach was the biggest problem. People actually got up at 4am to reserve huts and would remove peoples belongings to place their own there. the chickee huts should be numbered and reserved by hotel and once vacated they should be given to someone else. Otherwise a great trip. ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Matteson, IL
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The food was excellent, the entertainment was great. The view of the ocean was breath taking.
The elevator s were really small at this RIu Palace.

They were very skimpy with the face towel. Its like they didn't wants to give you but one clean face and hand towel daily, when there were two people in the room. We had to request enough towels for two people almost daily....then one day house keeping bought 8 big towels.

Reviews of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.