Hotels in Montego Bay

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Mahoe Bay - Ironshore
Montego Bay

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive in Montego Bay

# 4 of 30 hotels in Montego Bay
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Crystal from Methuen, MA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This was beautiful open and clean.
The drinks were a bit too sweet and watered down and the food was ok

This resort was big and beautiful. The staff were very helpful. The open concept was great. Lots of things to do. The food was average though.I loved it and I would definitely suggest it and return

Couple
Mary from So Abington Twp, PA
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
POOL
ON SUNDAY AFTERNOON HOARDS OF SPRING BREAK STUDENTS CAME TO THE HOTEL THAT RUINED OUR FULL EXPERIENCE. SOME OF THEM WERE POURING DRINKS ON EACH OTHERS HEADS, THROWING CIGARETTS & PLASTICWARE IN THE POOL AND JUST LOUD AND OBNOIOUS AROUND THE POOL AREA.

HOTEL MANAGEMENT INCREASED SECURITY AND THEY KEPT A CLOSE EYE AFTER THE KIDS STARTED BEING ROUDY. I HAVE TO GIVE THE STAFF CREDIT BECAUSE SOME OF THESE KIDS DID NOT TREAT THEM AS NICELY AS THE FAMILY GUESTS DID.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff, especially Tanya which was the on the customer service dedk , she was very helpful and assist us with our reservation.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were clean. The hotel served cool refreshing drinks as we waited at the check in line. the best part is that you have a mini bar in your room and it gets replenished daily.
The fridge in our room stopped working and the toliet would get clogged frequently due to toliet paper.

Service, food, location and bar were an 8 overall for me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff!!!!!! they made our experience memorable.
The sand in the water was murky and full of seaweed. Not very clear sea water

I would recommend anybody for this resort. Or at any of the other locations the RIU offers. The accommodation's were comfortable, the food was above average, drinks were amazing, pool and entertainment were on point. My girlfriemd and I had a great time

Group Traveler
Nyoaki from Charlotte, NC
November 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
To be able to relax and drink good!
The beds was too hard. But overhall nice room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rego Park, NY
November 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The beach is beautiful.
The pool was over crowded over the weekend and no where to keep your towels. The bell desk took 45 mins to come and we had to rush to our returning flight. Food is average, lot of choices but quality is not that great.
Couple
Denis from Toronto, Canada
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was located in a great location; the food and drinks were excellent; the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, the hotel exceeded my expectations.
Free wi-fi service was very limited.

The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the airport, and the taxi fare is US$20. At the hotel, the taxi rates to various destinations are clearly posted on a sign. At the check-in counter, we were greeted with a rum punch to get the vacation started. There were no hiccups or extra suprise charges when we presented our Priceline voucher. The rooms are spread out in various buildings across the property, but there are excellent directions to the rooms. It does not take very long to learn your way around the property. Even though the hotel was full, it did not feel crowded. The rooms are nice and quiet. I was surprised to find a well-stocked bar in the room, including a fridge that was full of beer, pop, water, etc. Since the hotel is all inclusive, there are no extra charges for items consumed from the bar or fridge. The food in the various restuarants is very tasty. Meals are always available, from breakfast time to late night snacks. (It's like being on a cruise ship). You can either swim in the ocean, or in the large pool, with its sunken pool-bar. Jerk chicken, sausages, etc. are also served on the beach. The hotel feels very safe. There are numerous security personnel to protect the guests. The rooms have a safe for your valuables. Tours can be arranged from the hotel. We booked a trip to Dunn's River Falls and it went smoothly. The only negative was the free wi-fi service. The signal does not reach the rooms, so you can only use smartphone, iPad, etc. in the hotel lobby. And there is no guarantee that you will get a connection to the internet. However, there is a paid wi-fi service that has a strong signal in the rooms, but I opted not to use it. As an all-inclusive hotel, you get good value for your money. You can lock away your wallet in the safe, and keep some small bills to tip the staff. It's a great way to relax and enjoy Jamaica. Yah mon! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayfield, KY
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very friendly. The nightly entertainment was wonderful in every way the entertainers were so very skilled. The food was amazing. The hotel was absolutely beautiful.
We wanted to walk along the beach at night but could not do so because of the locals offering to sell us things that we did not want to be a part of. The pool was closed after 7pm and we wished we could have taken a late night swim.No coffee pots in room.

Make sure to make reservations for restaurant dining before you arrive at hotel because it will be booked up when you get there. Also it is sometimes difficult to find a chair out by the pool or beach due to other guests putting their towels on them very early in am to hold them.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool area was very nice and it was very easy to get to the hotel from the airport.
The food was not stellar, but I was expecting it to be terrible after reading trip adviser reviews. The staff were pretty disorganized and were generally not that great.

The hotel had a nice setup, and it was a nice laid-back atmosphere to relax in. I liked the pool design a lot, although we would have preferred more chairs in which we could bask in the sun (as opposed to shaded ones). The beach was nice as well, particularly the quiet area further to the left. The food ranged from quite good to almost inedible. The salads were varied and good, but the beef was terrible quality. Typical American dishes were the worst choices. The jerk chicken was indeed delicious. Overall, it was great for a quick in-and-out trip to get some rays in a nice, easy spot. ...read more

Reviews of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg