Hotels in Puerto Plata

Riu Merengue-All Inclusive

Riu Merengue-All Inclusive

Riu Merengue-All Inclusive Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Bahia De Maimon
Puerto Plata

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Merengue-All Inclusive in Puerto Plata

# 7 of 40 hotels in Puerto Plata
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Merengue-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Merengue-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Merengue-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carlos from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
February 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Es un excelente hotel, muy buen servicio, muy limpio, volvería a reservar ahí
Group Traveler
James from Bronx, NY
November 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Pool and beach
Chech in was difficult. Hotel did not have printer or copy machine for check in.

Food was good. Staff was excellent. Resort was large and pool was great

Group Traveler
Tylinda from Brooklyn, NY
February 23, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful, anything that we requested within the hotels means was made available to me and my friends.

I had a great time at the hotel, the rooms were cleaned up nicely and everything was in short walking distance.
I would definitely go back to the Riu Merengue, the staff was exceptional also. The only thing that
I wasn't too fond of was the food selection. If should have be a better variety each day.

Couple
Juan Disla from Raleigh, NC
July 5, 2010
Couple
1.0
The rum was water down big time just the lemonade, same with the beer.
Couple
Joann from Jersey City, NJ
June 28, 2010
Couple
7.0
I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel staff.
Couple
Ana from New Haven, CT
June 24, 2010
Couple
10.0
When they say all inclusive they mean all inclusive and no hidden fees.
The dessert was not that tasty and they should have a shuttle bus to the airport.

I would recommend it. Friendly and great entertainment all day long.

Solo Traveler
Nikki from Atlanta,GA
December 4, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0
The front desk and manager were very nice and personable.
The food was not vegetarian (green) friendly and the beach was rocky.

Overall, the resort was a bit more than okay. The service was good, not spectacular; the food was just okay, not good for vegetarians or those liking green foods in their diet; the entertainment was cheesy and inappropriate at times; the beach was too rocky (ocean part); but the facility was clean and the views were great.

Couple
Mio from Yonkers,NY
May 7, 2009
Couple
7.0
Very clean.
Drinks were poor quality.

The hotel was great for a family vacation but not for a couple that just wants to have some drinks and sleep on the beach. Also you have to make reservations at 7:00 am to visit two out of the three restaurants in the hotel. I didn't take a vacation to wake up that early, so I only got to visit one restaurant during my stay.

Reviews of Riu Merengue-All Inclusive
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Merengue-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg