Riu Bachata - All Inclusive

Riu Bachata - All Inclusive

Riu Bachata - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Bahia De Maimon
Puerto Plata

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Bachata - All Inclusive in Puerto Plata

# 3 of 63 hotels in Puerto Plata
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Bachata - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Bachata - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Bachata - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Kerhonkson, NY
August 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nice location, all inclusive, access to other rsorts
Casino has a scam going and you are into them for several thousand dollars without even realizing it until after. Do not go to the Casino!!!!!! For more info, google Dominican Republic Casino Scam.
Couple
Patrick from River Ridge, LA
January 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything was very convenient. That beach and the surrounding natural features were fantastic. The food and drink service was consistently good.
We had to hunt 20 minutes each day to find free beach/pool chairs. Other guests would "reserve" chairs with towels, then abandon chairs for hours. Hotel clearly posts "no reserving", but no enforcement. Also, "shops" were very pushy & overpriced.
Group Traveler
Elaine from Miami, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
the staff was the best thing there and a little bit the pool
there's no AC the beds aren't good, the food is bad, the entertainment ends like around 9pm, the drinks are bad, they want to charge for wifi and for calls inside the dominican republic
Couple
Elizabeth from Raleigh, NC
March 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The public spaces are nicer than 2 stars. Great pool area. It is close to town and easy to get to. The staff seem to genuinely care about making your stay enjoyable.
We changed rooms because ours smelled of smoke, but the one we changed to was even worse. They don't specify smoking and nonsmoking rooms, so there's no way for them to tell which rooms (if any) are smoke free.

I was surprised by the 2 star rating because everything seemed nicer than that, until we saw our room, for which 2 stars is a fitting description, just based on the quality of the bed and bathroom fixtures. It's very noisy--you can hear everything that happens in the hallway. The food was quite good. There is a lot of variety, but I was still growing tired of the same restaurants after 4 days. We were able to get reservations at the Italian restaurant one night, but I actually preferred the main restaurant because the reservation only places were a fixed menu, not many choices, and the food quality was about the same. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Bronx, NY
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything ... Food variety could be better
Food variety!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and good quality shows at night
The rooms need remodeling and I didn't like the double beds put together as a "King" Bed.
Couple
Felix from Bronx, NY
May 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everyone was very helpful.
No ice machine near by.also was told that the Internet in the room was not free even through it said so in my reservations.i paid $30 for Internet .

Hotel has lots of activities that you can partake in. Scuba Diving,fishing,water skiing etc..... Had lots of fun and food was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, NY
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was only one helpful staff his name is Freddy he has excellent costumer service.
The room was and smelled dirty.
Couple
Miguel from Aibonito, PR
November 11, 2010
Couple
10.0
It is a nice place to stay.
Everything was nice.

I will be back very soon.

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Woodbourne, NY
October 15, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very nice, plenty to do, great food selection & friendly staff!
I have nothing bad to say!!.

Great location, friendly staff, great selection of food & drink. Always something to do! Great place to just relax & great views of the mountains around you. The beach was very nice and clean, and very friendly people. You just can't go wrong!

Reviews of Riu Bachata - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Bachata - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.