Rio Sands Hotel

Rio Sands Hotel

Rio Sands Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
116 Aptos Beach Drive
Aptos, CA 95003

Hotel Guest Rating for Rio Sands Hotel in Aptos

# 1 of 4 hotels in Aptos
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rio Sands Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Sands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rio Sands Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shirley from Riverbank, CA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, great bed- wonderful staff- very friendly and helpful! So close to the beach! Great value!
My only concern- some what low water pressure in the shower and no a/c in the room...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
May 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, very nice staff
An ocean view would have been nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loma Linda, CA
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The mattress is amazing. I didn't expect it to be that comfortable. it's a temper-pedic. I had to have a ground floor room because of a leg injury (there are no elevators in the hotel). The room was average sized. it had a average set of amenities.
no room service, but that is asking much. I was just injured and didn't want to walk. The breakfast/ conference space is in a separate building very close to the main hotel building. They dont guarantee that everyone can get a parking space.
Couple
Robert from Stockton, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Locating the front entrance

Staff was friendly & helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Keith from Stockton, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel staff was amazing. They were friendly, flexible, very accomodating. They were always available when we needed. The distance to the beach was perfect. The heated pool and hot tub were perfect for the cold weather. Breakfast was great!!!!
TV service was lacking. Only a handful of channels and not very kid friendly TV servcie. We were taking showers when maid service came by and then when they did come back did not straighten up our room. Only took out the trash and replaced towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Pacifica, CA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was fantastic! We got the room with the bunk beds for the kids and it was perfect. The king bed was very comfortable. Two blocks from the beach , Aptos is a cool little beach town. We will definay stay here again.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from Westlake Village, CA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Gridley, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great for the price. Good hot tub and pool. Walking distance to the beach is always awesome. It was nice to have the breakfast in the large banquet room. The breakfast was good.
The parking really sucked. We could not park our mini van and still open the front doors to get out. It was weird to have to walk past other rooms to get to the pool. We were on the second but I would have had a problem being on the first floor.

Overall the hotel was good for what we wanted. The room was not cramped and it was clean. The pool and hot tub was nice. It was quiet and the location was great for the price. I would have given it at least three stars and it was listed as two.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff and cleanness.
We did not sleep well either night we were there. The old fashioned wall heater made a constant drip sound. Apparently through staff we were just suppose to deal with it.

Great location to the beach. A tad too expensive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Milpitas, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
distance to beach
no air conditioning

great stay for families

Reviews of Rio Sands Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Sands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.