Hotels in Aptos

Rio Sands Hotel

Rio Sands Hotel

Rio Sands Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
116 Aptos Beach Drive
Aptos, CA 95003
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Rio Sands Hotel in Aptos

# 1 of 4 hotels in Aptos
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rio Sands Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Sands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rio Sands Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Stockton, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and the hospitality
Dirty shower head

Heated pool was great and the free morning breakfast lose to beach. Store and deli within walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Got this room4 New Year's Eve the morning of. Didn't know what2 expect from a beach hotel. Old-school sign on Rio del Mar Beach Blvd looks as if the hotel would be out dated, however, it was not and we were pleasantly surprised. Super clean, nice room.
There was something wrong with the heater and it sounded like a hammer was rolling around inside of it every time the heat turned on all night long.

Wonderful friendly staff. Breakfast in the lobby. Dedicated free parking with pass for guests. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for vacation with or without kids. 1 block walk to beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location - short walk to beach and few minutes drive to restaurants
Couple
Linda from Sacramento, CA
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
2 blocks to beach, nice breakfast for free. nice balcony with table and chairs.
the rooms smelled like cleaner and were a little musty,we were able to leave the door open on balcony so that helped

Nice pool and grounds, older hotel but location is terrific...2 blocks from beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
August 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location, ample parking, pleasant staff.
Breakfast wasn't the greatest, no views from room.

I was happy with my stay in Aptos. I would probably stay here again if I were to travel through Aptos in the future. Location was a block away from the beach, very nice. Room was adequate and hotel staff was pleasant.

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 29, 2013
9.0
Location
First day we had ants in our room, but were very pleased that the staff took care of the problem immediately.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Fresno, CA
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location to the beach was very convenient.
The room smelled like bug spray.

I felt like I got the lowest end room, I was told by the hotel staff if I booked through them directly, I would have received a better room, I felt because I bid on this room they put me in the smallest standard room with no choices, I felt like they made me feel like have no recourse on getting a nicer room when I bid I would like to know before I arrive what size or how many beds I'm getting, they made me feel that I paid $25.00 for the room, I would like to know how many beds and what size room I will be getting and not surprised when I check in. Thanks Kathy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sonia from San Jose, CA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location
no air conditioning in the room or exhaust fan in the bathroom
Couple
Katie from Concord, CA
July 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
While the rooms and hotel were obviously renovated and they were clean our room smelled stale and old. I was very very noisy too. We heard our neighbors late into the night and they were just talking normally
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from San Francisco, CA
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to the beach
The room was described as a suite and was very tiny- really an average Motel 6 type room divided into two room. The room was VERY noisey, could hear people walking upstairs and water in the pipes all night. The room stank of disinfectant
Reviews of Rio Sands Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Sands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg