Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River

Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River

Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4444 Wood Road
Guerneville, CA 95446

Hotel Guest Rating for Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River in Guerneville

# 2 of 12 hotels in Guerneville
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(4) | Group Traveler(1)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
April 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
Free hot breakfast in the morning was freshly made. Choices were very limited, but it was hot and well prepared. Wasn't available until after 8:30 AM every day. Dining area was cold, damp, and dimly lit. Owners were sociable but lacked solid local info.
Small, slow in room electric heater couldn't be used when hair dryer was in use, basic blinds, tiny drab room, small spots on the sheets, hot water took 4 minutes to reach bathroom, wooden ledge in shower looked like it had black mold, low tiny toilet.
Group Traveler
Linda from Langley, Canada
March 17, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel Employee is lovely and a really nice breakfast was served each morning. Really comfy king bed!
Our reception the night we arrived was not the friendliest but we later discovered that is just hotel employee personality(he does cook a fabulous breakfast though). Room had quite a few interesting posted rules that we guessed we a result of discour
Verified Hotel Guest from Loomis, CA
October 18, 2015
3.0
The hotel is surrounded by beautiful scenery. The breakfast was good and very filling.
The bathroom floor was obviously filthy when we arrived. This was pointed out to the staff. The hotel is almost on top of a bar, "The Roadhouse". The cyclone fencing makes it look more like a construction zone. The small road is surprisingly busy.

Along with the busy road, the large windows of our upstairs "deluxe king" room must be single pane. Any noise was heard as if the windows were open. The hotel is described as rustic. It just seems old and tired. This is a two star inn, not three as listed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
August 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, owner & breakfast....
All good.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
August 3, 2015
It was nice being surrounded by redwood trees. Enjoyed having their delicious coffee and a full breakfast every morning.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
July 28, 2015
Staff always had smiles and seemed like they really enjoyed their jobs. Breakfasts were AWESOME!!! Breakfast is cooked to order and homemade jams were SO great. The room was very comfortable and quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
July 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast
Room was a little too rustic.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 24, 2014
5.0
The owners are very nice people and the breakfast served was fresh and tasty.
The room was smaller than expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location, good breakfast, friendly people
Room small and very basic, no AC, not cleaned one night, glass used for wine was dirty (dried wine on bottom of glass)

Not a 3 star.

Anthony from Hagerstown, MD
June 28, 2014
9.0
The owners took over this property last July and they have worked hard and are continuing to renovate this property. What they have renovated is very nice. Room was newly painted and furnished. Top of the line linens and good quality mattress.
No air conditioning. Didn't really need it but a fan would be nice.

I would stay here again and would recommend this place. We stayed in room 22 upstairs.

Reviews of Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rio Nido Lodge At The Russian River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.