Rhett House Inn

Rhett House Inn

Rhett House Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1009 Craven Street
Beaufort, SC 29902

Hotel Guest Rating for Rhett House Inn in Beaufort

# 3 of 14 hotels in Beaufort
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rhett House Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rhett House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rhett House Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(10) | Senior Traveler(1)
Senior Travelers
Sue from Sarasota, FL
October 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location in easy walking distance to activities and sites. Lovely B&B with fine breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was nice-location was good-
little things like no conditioner in room- but the main thing is we traveled to meet friends and at 9:15 some old bitty complained we were being loud and she was trying to sleep-which we crash out at 10 anyway- so maybe keep the old farts on one side

see above- maybe when booking look at date of birth-- and separate the old? Nothing like trying to spend time with friends and have someone put a damper on it because they want to sleep at 9:00 p.m.-- we drove and out friends flew to meet for a get-away only to have to end with someone trying to sleep at 9:00 p.m. and cutting our get together short- we are not late night partiers, and asleep by 10:00-ish and -- but we would have loved to have a cocktail or two after dinner without having to cater to someone's early sleep? What if it was in the afternoon, would we have to be quiet then so someone can take their nap? Where does it end with the catering to someone's sleep? I always thought it was 10:00 p.m. That, I suppose, is the downside to a Bed and Breakfast, you get someone grumpy and they can really change the mood--if you are light sleeper and want to sleep before 9:00 in the evening perhaps bring earplugs? And let the other people socialize, which was why we took the trip in the first place. ...read more

Couple
Gary from Charlotte, NC
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
it was definitely a unique experience. The breakfast was outstanding. Loved the cookies in the living room.
the bathroom could stand to be updated....esp. the shower.

charming, very Southern.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Their location was fabulous. The Inn is a lovely and charming house with care taken to keep it looking neat, clean and historically preserved.
Our room was not very comfortable. The bed was small- a double bed and there wasn't anything comfortable to sit on-except one hard chair. There was a balcony renovation going on that we were not aware of-our room balcony was a construction site.
Couple
Mark from Richmond, VA
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
From an excellent breakfast to cookies in the afternoon to hors d'oeuvres to dessert (all of which are included) this Inn was delightful.
Couple
Debra from Patchogue, NY
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff and the amenities (food!)
no. it was lovely

This was an amazing inn. Everyone was friendly, the food was local and delicious. The room (12) was extrodinary!

Couple
Ingrid from Georgetown, SC
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

Wonderful place, wonderful staff. They have complementary champagne and Hors d¿oeuvres and desserts in the evening. The breakfast is great. The Inn is located in the center of town. Make sure you do the walking tour around the edge of the town along the bay. Beautiful homes and magnificent old life oak trees.I highly recommend this Inn.

Couple
Anne from Hamden, CT
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff, servers, cleaning folks..common area in living room..
Couple
Paul from Hollidaysburg, PA
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire stay at the Rhett House was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and the cottage was a cozy room with a working fireplace for a cold night. The social hour, desserts,and breakfast added to the charm of the Rhett House.
NONE

Great location for a visit to Beaufort!

Couple
Joann from Catasauqua, PA
January 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very welcoming, excellent location, historical, also lots if privacy.
no

It's just the perfect Beaufort experience !

Reviews of Rhett House Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rhett House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.