Hotels in Toronto

Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
255 Wellington Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 3P6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District in Toronto

# 2 of 161 hotels in Toronto
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gee from Port Elgin, Canada
April 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orillia, Canada
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large room with bed, sofa and small kitchenette.

Very nice rooms. Free breakfast and evening reception.

Business Traveler
Georg from Blacksburg, VA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Complimentary (and great tasting) hot breakfast, complimentary evening dinner - excellent for business travelers.
Group Traveler
Shilajen from Brampton, Canada
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
location was amazing, very clean and spacious suite as well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheatfield, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location...Great.
On the 22nd floor there is a loud air heat noise as it is the last floor (hallway by room). Engineering said that to me. Manager never called and said anything to me after the engineer said he would call.

Staff is very friendly. The hotel bar is small but nice. The staff was very helpful with directions and places to eat.

Family Traveling with Teens
Randy from Erie, PA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location to rogers centre
Staff not well informed with location, did not know how to get to eaton centre from hotel

Nice hotel, nice clean room, great location

Business Traveler
Patricia from Philadelphia, PA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The room was very clean and spacious upon arrival

There was a massive water backup in my bathroom on the last night I was there. I returned to the room around 1030 to a soaked bathroom and the water had spread to the bedroom area. I called the front desk for assistance and they seemed to be under the impression that it was my fault. They did offer me to move rooms if they could find something available, but because it was so late at night and the fact that my party was leaving at 5 am, I chose to stay in the room. At around 12:30, I woke up to a river of water coming out of the tub and the toilet. I called the front desk and they told me that since I denied the new room at 10:30, they couldn't help me. After about 30 minutes, when they could not stop the flow of water and had to call an emergency plumber, they gave me another room. Unfortunately, I had an adjoining room with 2 people in my party who were kept up until 2 am with the noise of the maintenance crew. This was an absolute disaster. In the process, I had two pairs of shoes in the closet that were soaked in sewage water that are destroyed. I did receive a call from the operations manager yesterday saying he was try to help with reimbursement for the shoes and also offered a free upgrade for my next visit. Unfortunately, this was a business trip and I will most likely not return to Toronto in the near future. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Kitchener, Canada
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the kitchen amenities was great for kids and the breakfast buffet
the in room coffee was horrible the coffee maker was very dirty
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, Canada
January 27, 2014
10.0
Great location. Large room with a kitchen. Wonderful breakfast between 6:30 and 9:30 am.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beautiful Star Galaxy granite countertops in the kitchen and wash basin areas.
Long line up at check in. They could have had another person on to handle the crowd. Same at check out.

Toronto's underground PATH enterence is one and one half block away. It was conveniently close to underground walk way to underground transit. Enterence is at Metro hall, one block east of hotel & one half block north.

Reviews of Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg