Residence Inn Silicon Valley I

Residence Inn Silicon Valley I

Residence Inn Silicon Valley I Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
750 Lakeway Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Silicon Valley I in Sunnyvale

# 7 of 31 hotels in Sunnyvale
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Silicon Valley I
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Silicon Valley I
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Silicon Valley I

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Templeton, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was more than I expected! Even though we only stayed for 1 night, it was very comfortable and clean. The complex was quiet and had plenty of parking. It was an excellent price for everything that was included.
The room that breakfast was serviced in was very small. So it was difficult maneuvering around the many people also getting breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was awesome! It had a full kitchen, not just kitchenette. Full dishwasher, full size fridge and it came fully stocked with utensils and dishes. All I needed was to go to the grocery store to buy food. We were not expecting that.
Everything was great, room, staff, location, quietness, etc...The only complaint I have is the fitness center was small, but it sufficed. I also would have liked to see a hot tub, but the pool was nice.

My family has traveled to various locations and visited various hotel chains, large and small, but I must say this one blew them all out of the water! The room was VERY clean. Every detail was tended to. I have been in rooms where the alarm clock was dusty and some details were left unattended to, but at this hotel, even the alarm clock was squeaky clean. The staff was outstanding! The young lady at the front counter was very welcoming and anything I asked whether it was a basic question or asked for additional service, she made it seem like it was a pleasure to assist. Never did I feel like I was an inconvenience. The free buffet breakfast was great as well. There is a variety of choices and its different choices every day. One thing I can say for sure is when I'm traveling to the Santa Clara, San Jose area, I will be staying ONLY at this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Brion from Valencia, CA
April 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very conveniently located and was definitely a pleasure to stay at! The room was a suite, so it was like living in an apartment with a very comfortable bed.
We had no complaints.

We didn't go to Great America, but it was very close. We did go to San Francisco, though--and that was only about an hour away. Outside the hotel, there was a lovely stream with a couple of fountains in it and ducks and geese to make for a pleasant stroll and view. And their free breakfast was very nicely done, too! We do want to return and stay here again--or at least search for a Residence Inn, if we're going someplace else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erica from Clovis,CA
April 30, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved that it had a full kitchen and a lot of space.
I could hear the people above me with everything they did.

Overall, I had a great experience. It was a great hotel and very friendly. It was close to the freeway. I did hear everything the people above me did, but I would stay again. Breakfast was great for my young child.

Solo Traveler
Janice from Coto De Caza,CA
April 26, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and evening food good and liked free parking.
Business Traveler
Shelley from Sunnyvale,CA
April 9, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything I needed to sleep, eat, watch TV, etc. was there, in clean attractive comfortable surroundings.
Someone was in the parking lot who may have been loitering.

There is little not to like about this hotel. The room is spacious and homelike with a full kitchen and both wired and wireless internet. The room is comfortable, clean and attractive.

Business Traveler
Dejuanna from Sacramento,CA
March 30, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
space
they put a $250.00 hold on my credit card, that takes forever to be released.
Couple
Mahbubur from Norman,OK
March 25, 2010
Couple
9.0
I really liked their large and spacious room.

This was the first time for me in Marriott. I'm pretty happy as they met and exceeded my expectations in some cases.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Thousand Oaks,CA
March 22, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large room. Nice towels.
Freeway noise.

Got a cheap studio in Sunnyvale on short notice, despite March Madness occurring in San Jose. Significant freeway noise, but less than the air conditioning and refrigerator noise. I turned off the fridge and slept well.

Reviews of Residence Inn Silicon Valley I
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Silicon Valley I
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.