Hotels in Minneapolis

Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot

Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot

Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 South 2Nd St
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot in Minneapolis

# 11 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was great, water park was great.
Water park passes are NOT included in room rate.

Will def. stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wade from West Fargo, ND
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great Room space for the $$$. The staff was unbelievable. They were by far one of the friendliest hotel staffs I have experienced. Great breakfast!!!
Water park not open every day. It was very expensive. $30.00 for my two boys to only be able to use the park for roughly 4 hours. It need to be open more or adjust the price depending on the amount of time it will be used. Parking should be free

Overall great experience. The excellence of the hotel staff made up for some of the negatives.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
November 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Most of everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carolyn from Evanston, IL
June 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good breakfast with eggs and sausage as well as the usual fare. Love the location and the ability to quickly get to the footbridge to cross the river. Walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants.
Queen room in the suite was a little tight on space but otherwise very nice.
Couple
Catherine from Southampton, MA
June 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was fantastic and the breakfast was the best free hotel breakfast i've ever seen. The breakfast was very well staffed and the hotel folks were friendly.
They charged $20 per day to park which I don't remember being told of ahead of time. I thought that was pretty steep. I would have been OK with $5/day.

Be aware of the $20/day charge to park! Also, there is no hotel pool. There is a small kid-oriented water park but they charge extra to use it. There is a hot tub you can use for free but it is located in the water park which I imagine is busy and noisy with children. Also be aware that this hotel is attached to another hotel, the Renaissance. The restaurant is actually in the Renaissance hotel. So there is some walking to do (inside the halls) to get to the hot tub, exercise room and restaurant because they are all located in the Renaissance hotel. Also, our room was made up on thursday and friday but not on saturday. Maybe they don't service your room on the weekend, which is odd and unfortunate. Room itself is charming and spacious. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Arlington, TX
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Was not very thrilled about the cost of parking. $15 a night should be considered when determining price quote.
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Champlin, MN
February 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was very impressed with the room I had. I had much lower expectations based on the star rating of this hotel.
Parking was expensive!

The hotel was great. I checked in very late and got great service from the staff. The only downfall was the cost of parking. $15 per night is completely ridiculous based on the location. Parking at other hotels downtown are half that price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great room, great location, great access, great staff.convenient heated parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Litchfield, MN
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the waterpark!
Thought waterpark tickets were included but they weren't.
Mustafa from Minneapolis, MN
December 17, 2012
9.0
Rooms where nicely equipe with every needs I wanted
No
Reviews of Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Minneapolis At The Depot
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg