Hotels in Kansas City

Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4601 Broadway
Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza in Kansas City

# 7 of 97 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Located a block from The Plaza and free wifi in the room
Garage parking was limited

The complimentary breakfast was nice. They have an evening social M-W.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Iowa City, IA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very calm, the room was spacious and convenient, and the breakfast was copious and nutritious.
Couple
Susan from Des Moines, IA
June 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
the location to the plaza
nothing

Great location, good breakfast..Excellent price

Group Traveler
Rachel from Lawrence, KS
April 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location, close to both plaza districts
The room we got put in was in the very back, right off the alleyway. It was older than the rest of the building, and the bed was only a queen while we booked a king. We were told that was all that was available.

Book early in advance if you want a nicer, remodeled room.

Couple
Graham from Saint Louis Park, MN
April 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Large room, great breakfast, great location, friendly staff!

Great home base, rooms have a kitchenette and sitting area as well as bed and bath. Lots of room to lounge around as you explore the area of KC that it is located in. Great location, close to shops, restaurants, river, museums, parks, etc.

Business Traveler
Andrea from Greenacres, FL
October 20, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, good location, great size room, and great breakfast.
I noticed that the bathroom tub was not well cleaned and there were very small mold stains, but the issue was resolved.
Business Traveler
Melanie from Chesterfield, MO
July 6, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, light dinner at no charge, free breakfast, free parking
Elevator is slow
Business Traveler
Donny from Portland, OR
June 7, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The suite was spotless and the free breakfast was excellent.
The water in the hot tub (pool area) was not hot enough.

The Residence Inn is a great location for the accessing the Kansas City Country Club Plaza area, if you don't mind walking uphill to get back to the hotel. I personally liked the exercise. The staff is very friendly and customer oriented. The hotel serves a full (not continental) breakfast which would accomodate most any diet preferences or restrictions. I was there for business, but told my wife we should go back on a romantic/pleasure trip. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Shwan from Laclede, MO
May 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Rooms were decent & good location.
Front desk clerk was completely unprofessional and had no concept of customer service.

The hotel itself was not bad, the front desk clerk on the other hand ruined entire weekend. We had two rooms, one unfortunately the air was not working in, and the front desk clerk told my wife it would be fixed in an about an hour. Two and a half hours later it was still 85 degrees in room and nothing had been done. Was lied to again and told maybe another hour, left came back, now 5 hours later air still broke went back to front desk to ask for another room. She said she was booked full and was nothing she could do so i said she could comp us the room and she said not her problem. The Courtyard hotel right next door getting us another room, unfortunately it was six hours later and evening was ruined. ...read more

Couple
Wade from Manhattan, KS
May 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean and convenient to the Plaza.
The elevator was very slow. Only one to use.

Excellent place to stay and close to the Plaza. I would stay there on my next visit.

Reviews of Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Kansas City Country Club Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg