Residence Inn Houston West University

Residence Inn Houston West University

Residence Inn Houston West University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2939 Westpark Drive
Houston, TX 77005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Houston West University in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Houston West University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Houston West University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Houston West University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Bossier City, LA
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Forgot how bad Houston traffic and road conditions are.
Business Traveler
Exel from San Lorenzo, PR
May 27, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent service, nice rooms. Nice staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff. Clean room with nice kitchen area. Free breakfast.
The keyless entry sytem was a little buggy at times.
Business Traveler
Eric from Austin, TX
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, clean room, and free parking.
Pull out sofa mattress worn and uncomfortable. Pool spa was down for entire 3 day stay. Room was near door to pool area so noisy at night
Couple
Kevin from Mineola, TX
January 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very pleasant, hallways, room and public spaces were very clean and maintained. we needed reasonable proximity to MD Anderson and it was a very easy trip from here. had a very nice breakfast selection as well
you're a very pleased with our xxxxx rate, but found out this was a special holiday only rate... normally about 219...that will probably be too much for us in future visits

it was within easy driving distance of a lot of amenities from restaurants to coffee shops etc etc all within 3 to 7 minuteswe had a very good experience with this hotel... highly recommend based on our stay

Business Traveler
Sondra from College Station, TX
May 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly front desk clerk, clean, spacious room, great deal on Priceline and great free breakfast.
The common area just outside the back door had a lot of cigarettes on the ground and no one emptied the trash can while I was there - there was gunky and smelly trash on top where only cigarette butts should be. The elevator was old and slow.

I got a great deal for this big room on Priceline! It took me about 10 minutes to get to my meeting near the Galleria - not bad. The staff was exceptional. I have no problems with this hotel - room very clean and smelled nice. WiFi actually worked!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Las Vegas, NV
July 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable, clean, quiet. Friendly staff. Laundry facilities available, nice clean pool.
There in an air conditioner vent near one of the beds and my husband thought it was noisy while trying to watch TV.

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. I'm very picky about cleanliness and it was really clean. The placement of the air conditioning unit is right next to the bed so it's a little loud, according to my husband.. It didn't bother me at all, personally. But I did notice while watching TV, you would have to turn it up to hear. It's minute, and it does not effect me wanting to stay here. I loved the property and they were in the process of remodeling what already looked like a nice hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Covington, LA
July 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was very good. The staff at the front desk was very friendly.

The hotel was fine. The room was a little dated but there was plenty of room for my family of four. The breakfast was also good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandro from Houston, TX
June 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
How helpful their staff is, very well maintain and clean, very convenient (kitchen, free breakfast, free parking, close to shopping center.
Sold out during Tuesday - Wednesday. But probably that is not their fault, it is just the demand.

The staff in this place makes you feel comfortable in this location. Very clean, comfortable, convenient (if you get a kitchen no need to worry about leaving the place to get a meal). But if you are not the willing to make anything in the kitchen there are many options around Buffalo Speedway and Westpak from restaurants grocery stores.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Vidor, TX
May 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very large extended stay suite, friendly clerks, light dinner, hot breakfast! close to hospitals.
Very hard bed! roads leading to hotel very rough. fliers in room advertising services not provided by that particular hotel!?

Good location if visiting hospitals. Large suites with all kitchen needs. Large bathroom dressing area! Both hot breakfast and light dinners daily.

Reviews of Residence Inn Houston West University
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Houston West University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.