Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
904 Dallas Street
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast is good.
Parking is not free.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dolores from Longview, TX
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the woman that runs dining area and gentleman at front desk are super friendly, provide excellent guest service)
dried up green bar soap in my shower,(I don't use bar soap), the fact that I couldn't get two beds to accommodate my party. There was an Asian girl at front desk that said "we might not have enough extra linens and blankets" SERIOUSLY?!
Solo Traveler
Lesmex from Miami Beach, FL
March 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Rooms are Big. Gym is nice too. LOCATION IS VERY DANGEROUS, people have been kill at night one block from hotel just months ago. DO NOT WALK THERE AT NIGHT please.
Location is VERY DANGEROUS!!!, at night is pack with delinquests on the street from the Hotel to the Farmacy, that street at night is very dangeround. A hotel worker told me that some months ago two Gernams were KILLED on that street.
Couple
Jacqueline from Troy, NY
March 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice big selection for their free continental breakfast. Kitchenette in room is very convenient. Public transportation is right out front. Close to some good bars and restaurants. We went to Guadalajara (okay) and Reserve 101 (whiskey bar) about 2 blocks.
This area of the city shuts down at night; many restaurants close early, so there aren't a ton of dining options. Hop on the bus to the Montrose area for some great food and drink options. Also there are a lot of homeless people around the hotel area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean, spacious room, friendly staff.
The "eco-friendly" brochure in the room said there was a recycling bin in the room. There was no recycling in the entire hotel (confirmed with front desk staff). That is greenwashing and a straight-out lie.
Couple
Venkata from San Antonio, TX
February 13, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lax from Coppell, TX
January 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Shawn from Houston, TX
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I stay here every time I'm in Houston. It's my preferred hotel. Great location, friendly staff.
All good.
Couple
Amber from Kingwood, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, free social hour with beer, wine, and snacks. Super spacious rooms with great kitchen.
Overnight valet was pricey - $30

Great location. Close to everything!

Group Traveler
Qingfan from Richardson, TX
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
the location is pretty close to our tourist destination in museum zone at Houston
the high downtown parking fee and early closing time of restaurant in downtown
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Houston Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg