Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley

Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley

Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5400 Farwell Place
Fremont, CA 94536

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley in Fremont

# 7 of 16 hotels in Fremont
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
September 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price online relative to much higher quote over the phone
External entrance to room was dark and dirty.
James from Oakland, CA
June 23, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Richard from Long Beach, CA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Free hot breakfast and friendly staff
Breakfast area kinda small

We stayed in penthouse with another family and it was perfect size

Couple
Charlene from Azusa, CA
August 15, 2013
Couple
10.0

Staff were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Support. Hotel was very clean, site was quiet, restful, easy to get to with easy freeway access. Like the free wifi, very helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good spacious room, decent breakfast spread, kitchenette and fridge, location - v.close to some top Indian and east Asian diners.
crazy lighting that automatically turn off every 15mins (no, this is not a joke - the hotel has 'smart' power saving switches on all lights... but can't be reset so as not to plunge room into darkness every 15mins).
Solo Traveler
Susan from Eureka, CA
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean, large and more than I expected. Very nice, fully stocked kitchen and fireplace.
I was very shocked that the hotel charged a $320 "incidental" charge on my credit card. I know this is common practice at some hotels, but have never had more than $40 charged. My account still reflects this pending charge and it's been 4 days. Upset!

I received a great rate through Priceline! The room was well decorated, roomy and more than expected. It had a fully stocked kitchen The unfortunate part was the hotel put a $320 "incidental" charge on my card. I'm not sure if this is just a weekend policy (I checked in on a Friday). Even though I had no charged occur during my stay, it has taken more than four days for the money to be released to my account after I checked out. ...read more

Couple
Sri from Parsippany, NJ
June 20, 2012
Couple
1.0
Breakfast, location, cleanliness, better if there was working AC instead of fan blower.
No working AC, Helpless Staff.

NO working AC. I might give it a shot once again, I may get lucky with working AC room and helpful staff. Overall it was clean, good continental breakfast, nice location.

Couple
Bob from Placentia, CA
April 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Amenities in the room (full kitchen, bathroom,seating) Breakfast was GREAT!
Freeway noise (but was minimal).

In would highly recommend! Excellent rooms, service and breakfasts.

Couple
Mary from Newark, CA
February 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
I loved having a fully functional kitchen in our room.
Draperies were a bit too see through.
Couple
Sangita from Philadelphia, PA
February 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very spacious with separate living, dining and bedroom areas. The hotel provided free wifi and breakfast.
Reviews of Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.