Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Residence Inn Denver Downtown in Denver

Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Residence Inn Denver Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2777 Zuni Street
Denver, CO 80211

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Denver Downtown in Denver

# 25 of 125 hotels in Denver
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Polina from Thornton, CO
December 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms were great - large and with a kitchen. Not what you'd expect looking at it from the outside. It was nice the breakfast was included and the free shuttle was a nice bonus.
The location is not what I would think as "downtown". I was hoping for a hotel in the city center closer to all the action. As for the actual hotel - the walls are so thin - you could hear the person next door pluggin in their phone and yelling outside.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Denver, CO
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved it. the staff was friendly helpful and effecient ! The room was perfect I could not have picked a cleaner or more comfortable hotel.
I did not come across anything or anyone that I disliked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandan, ND
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel in a good location. with friendly service. The shuttle service provided was awesome. I would defiantly recommend this place.
Couple
Shane from Logandale, NV
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, spacious rooms. The kitchen was a nice touch. We really enjoyed the free breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi.
Too much noise! Trains were passing by all night, construction across the street and a dog barking in the room next to us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Texhoma, OK
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to Mile High Stadium, lots of good restaurants within walking distance, and free shuttle within three mile radius.
Pool was small, but with so much to do in Denver we didn't really have much time for swimming anyway.

Full kitchen, fridge, stove and microwave would be great if planning a long visit. Will definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was close to where we needed to go and loved the shuttle.

The room was very nice, we got a great room and the staff was really nicec and very helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Cheyenne, WY
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms were laid out well and I did like the suite we were in.
We tried to check in early and was told rooms were not clean yet due to late check outs. While I understand there is a check in time but we did go away and come back around 130 in the afternoon. We waited in the lobby until 430 to check in to our room.

I would think that if you have folks waiting to check in reasonably early then it would make sense to clean a room right away to make the customer happy. I travel a lot and have never had this ling of issue before. For that reason I would give a 2 star vice anything higher.

Couple
Taylor from Canadian, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was great. Exactly what I wanted.
The staff was an absolute night mare. Not friendly or cooperative. The breakfast was not very good either.
Couple
Christine from Castle Rock, CO
October 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Located close to 16th Street Mall & other downtown fun. Free shuttle service a plus. Small convenience mart made late ight snacks possible. Rooms super cute w/ a studio apt feel & tons of amenities. Staff was friendly & helpful. Free parking a good perk.
Would have liked breakfast to extend thru at least 10 or 10:30am on Sat & Sun mornings. Stayed on a Sat evening & woke up at 9:30am on Sun...just as breakfast was being put away...& after a late night out, 9:30am is actually pretty early for me!

I really liked this place a lot & was suprised that I hadn't discovered this gem before...I've stayed in the downtown Denver area quite a few times...usually at the Regency Hyatt by the convention center, the Westin, the Sheraton, & the Grand Hyatt. This great hotel really stacks up well against those 4-star hotels because of the free shuttle, free parking (parking at those other locations is a guaranteed $20-$30, per night! Also, the breakfast...the other spots may have fancy restaurants & room service that's great, but all of that is SO expensive & can't beat a FREE yummy food...I didn't get to try it myself, but I heard from other guests that it was good grub. Anyway, really enjoyed my stay & wish I could get one of those studios to use as my personal downtown apt...that would be too cool! :) ...read more

Group Traveler
Craig from Greeley, CO
February 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Meghan at the front desk was very helpful with a reservation glitch. Very cooperative in her demeaner.
There is nothing we did not like about this hotel.

Great Location to downtown Denver. Staff very professional and cooperative to all questions and needs. I would stay here again with no problem.

Reviews of Residence Inn Denver Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg