Hotels in Tampa

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
101 East Tyler Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

# 19 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They have suites and a decent breakfast.
Parking is not great and the rooms are a bit cramped if you using the sofa bed.
Couple
Lara from Maplewood, MO
March 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
The fact that they did not have a room for us despite paying up front and having a confirmation number. I spoke with the hotel on two occasions prior to our arrival and nothing was said at that time.

I will never stay at Marriott again nor will I ever use Priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness
Items came up missing after room service

Very nice hotel. Would have been great review if we were not missing cigars we had purchased as gifts.

Business Traveler
Fong from Louisville, KY
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly
Parking was a little pricey.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Thornton, PA
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
it was downtown - short walk to bars/food
Priceline duped us - i told them we had 4 people and needed 2 rooms but gave us a hotel that only has rooms with 1 bed - unacceptable. The staff at the counter felt bad and said they hear this all the time. THEN FIX THE PROBLEM PRICELINE!!
Couple
Sean from Las Vegas, NV
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
walking distance to the performing arts centre and a bunch of bars and eateries
no

got upgraded to the suite level! free breakfast and lots of perks

Couple
Michelle from Atlanta, GA
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price and proximity to entertainment.
Walls are thin and you could hear the party going on at the pool. Room needs to be updated.Common area was crowded.

Good hotel for the price.

Business Traveler
Nichole from Palm Bay, FL
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gloria from Casselberry, FL
January 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was way bigger than I expected and the front desk staff was incredible! The room was spotless and very comfortable!
Parking is across the street and it is $14.00 a day.

They offer a free shuttle if you want to go anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg