Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
425 Bonham
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

# 21 of 309 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Faith from Bryan, TX
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location for the price. We could see the Alamo from our room & were able to walk to several of the places we wanted to visit. And the room was very nice -- everything looked very new & clean. There was a sectional sofa & a nice kitchenette.
There wasn't anything particularly bad. The only thing I can think of is that we were expecting 2 separate beds, but there was just one bed and a sleeper sofa. It worked out, but I would've preferred two regular beds.
Couple
Margaret from Spring, TX
March 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I would love to stay again...
The parking per day was $24 per night seems a bit much when your already paying to stay at the hotel...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff. Nice rooms. The kitchen was equipped with all the basic cups, spoons, plates, and pans. Complimentary breakfast was nice as well.
The parking was a little expensive at $25/day, but you pay $10 in an open lot in that area.
Group Traveler
Sheri from Livingston, TX
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Whitney, TX
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Friendly staff
The beds were very uncomfortable. Next door was a "wicka" club that played loud repetitive music into the early morning hours. When we mentioned the issue during checkout the desk agent said oh yes it's a night club, as if it were well known.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Arcola, IL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to downtown area.
Ended up costing a lot more than I expected!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Pearland, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The overall experience was great. Room was way nicer than what I expected. Breakfast had good selection.
Seemed to have trouble handling rush time loads, we ended up carrying our bags down to car as they didn't have enough staff.
Couple
Elaine from Reno, NV
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location near the Alamo. So close and easy to walk to.
$25 overnight parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Pharr, TX
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel, convenient location that is 2 minutes walking distance from the Alamo, superb price for such high quality accommodations.
The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to evacuate the building in the cold. We had to walk down 12 flights of stairs. When we got to the bottom we were told that it was a false alarm. I would have appreciated a trip credit.
Couple
Jose from Houston, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was so close to the riverwalk and basically everything else near downtown. Their breakfast is pretty good also even with a crowd of people we got plenty of food to eat.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg