Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
One East Penn Square
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City in Philadelphia

# 24 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 404 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barry from Thunder Bay, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Huge breakfast room.Perfect location 5min walk to subway.Large room. Full kitchen
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Exceeded my expectations in terms of space, location, and overall luxury quality of stay. The breakfast was better than any other complimentary breakfast I've had in a hotel.

I only wish I could have stayed longer. The room was actually a suite, and it was surprisingly affordable. I imagined that I'd be staying in a much more basic room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Severn, MD
April 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Large comfortable room. Very clean. Excellent location in the center of Philadelphia. Friendly staff at the front desk.
The toilet occasionally ran throughout my stay, and the bathroom door wouldn't close completely.
Couple
Carl from Honesdale, PA
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was good. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
I was shocked that the parking fee was $48.00. I think that's outrageous. We have another event to attend in March and another in April. At this point, for $48.00 extra just to park, I don't know if we'll go back to this hotel. We may try the airport.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Branch, NJ
February 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location. Free breakfast. Good customer service
Expensive parking. The room described when I made the purchased was not the one I was put in !!!!
Group Traveler
Amanda from Coatesville, PA
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was amazing, right in center city behind city hall. You couldn't ask for a better spot. I loved the kitchen and table set up. Worked well for having people at the room prior to our evening out.
Our tv in the room didn't work. When I called for someone to come fix it, no one came. I called back later to get extra blankets, mentioned the tv again and she said, "did you still want me to call an engineer?" - why wasn't that done over an hour ago?

Great location. Parking or even getting to the valet is a nightmare, but to be expected with the center city location. Walking distance to many great bars and restaurants as well as the Avenue of the Arts! Staff could stand to be a little more attentive. Also, do not take the stairs, they lead to no where (with no signs telling you that!). For the price and what you are getting I would absolutely stay again. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Sicklerville, NJ
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was great! Location and room was great also.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alison from Red Bank, NJ
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Sofa bed was uncomfortable, but they brought us an extra mattress quickly which made it more comfortable.
Couple
Linda from Bar Harbor, ME
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had an upper story room that had a view of the city that was spectacular...loved it. The location was fantastic and we could walk to everything we were interested in seeing and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was super.
Other people stated that the hotel was a little dated..the only thing I noticed was a common area looked a little worn but it was clean and well kept and I was so thrilled with every other aspect of our hotel experience that I am reluctant to say anything
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Philadelphia Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.