Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2045 Peel Street
Montreal, QC H3A 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

# 17 of 194 hotels in Montreal
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, nice and friendly staffs
The room was clean but the windows and the hair dryer was dirty. It seems like they clean what we can easily see.

They let us do early check-in and upgraded the room so our group can sleep in two separate beds. There was a kitchen in the room where we could use oven, microwave, and stove. Free wifi worked in the morning but not very well in the evening, probably because the guests were all back in their suite and were using wifi. The hotel is located near "Peel" station and we could walk to McGill university and Old Montreal. We had to check out at 12pm, however, our bus was at 4:30pm. I asked them if they could keep our bags for several hours and they did without charging me. A staff came to the front desk and took our bags and he also brought our bags to the front desk when we came to take them. We tipped him for his service. Overall, it was an excellent experience. My parents were very satisfied especially with the kitchen. ...read more

Maris from Toronto, Canada
September 21, 2013
2.0
clean room
breakfast food all tasted the same, even thouhg it was a hot buffet there was construction going onoutside my window, on at least 1 floor of the hotel and the exercise room was unavailable due to construction paint peeling on washroom walls
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Basking Ridge, NJ
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is perfect for walking around. The kids will absolutely love the choices for buffet breakfast. There is no way you will go hungry.
Breakfast is over, I mean over at 9am. We missed it twice. Haha

Has a full kitchen if u ever need it. This is a place away from home. The breakfast was a great setup and everything was clean. They have a rooftop to hang out and a 24 hour gym .

Couple
Crystal from Toronto, Canada
September 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, king bed, rooftop patio, good room size, very friendly and helpful staff
Tiny bathroom, outdated decor, no pool, breakfast ends too early(9am)

Had a good stay- recommend.

Majd from Waterloo, Canada
August 31, 2013
6.0
I got charged $29 a night for parking after asking about parking and being told it was included. Completely ridiculous

Wont be coming here again.

Andrew from Gaspe, Canada
August 23, 2013
10.0
Proximity to down .town Montreal. Comfortable, great breakfast included
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
Location
No

My stay was very brief but the staff was very accommodating. I was driving a 5 ton truck and the desk clerk allowed me to park it overnight in the loading zone at the front entrance which was an outstanding gesture, given that parking in downtown Montreal is scarce and you pay a premium to do so.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location and breakfast included
The rooms were old, beds felt old/uncomfortable, air conditioner in room very noisy
Group Traveler
Stephen from Providence, RI
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is prefect for downtown, Crescent Street, Fine Arts Museum and Mont Royal park. Nice large fridge with ice maker.
Rooms are a bit small. They come with a loveseat with a pull out. You would have to do some serious rearranging of the King bed and furniture to make that work. We did not hear any construction but the gym and such was closed.
Solo Traveler
Amit from Toronto, Canada
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Tried to meet my requests to the best of their capabilities.
Some electric plugs in the room were not working.

I had read some negative reviews about this hotel on TripAdvisor. However, I can confidently state that they were completely wrong. This place stands upto the rigorous standards of Mariott and I am glad that I got this place. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly & caring, location is close to downtown and breakfast was decent. Overall 10/10.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.